Zara

  • Australie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Facebook verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (3)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Italy - du Jan 2022 au Jan 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello!

    I am a young woman from Melbourne, Australia, eager to explore the world through Workaway! My plan is to spend the year of 2022 in Italy... particularly Sicily, where my blood runs deep through these precious lands.

    I consider myself a mature, reliable and hardworking person, with a deep respect and awareness for Mother Earth. I honour this by living a very simple lifestyle, which allows myself to be flexible and willing to give anything and everything a go!

    I prefer to spend my time in nature moving my body and breathing fresh air, gardening, farming - physical work!!, walking, hiking, swimming etc. I have kept a a daily yoga practice for many years. I love to read and learn and do, to grow and cook with beautiful produce, and create beautiful things...

    Permaculture is also a big passion for me and one of my main motivations for using and traveling through Workaway! I have completed a 100hr PDC in Melbourne.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dessin et peinture
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have working experience on two organic market gardens here in Victoria, Australia, using regenerative practices and bio-intensive methods. I also spent 6 months on an organic apple orchard.
    Some of the skills I have and continue to develop are:

    The growing of annual and perennial fruits/vegetables
    Seed raising and plant propagation
    Bed prepping
    Composting, living mulches, cover cropping, interplanting
    Pest control
    Weeding
    Harvesting/processing vegetables and fruit
    Use of tractors
    Irrigation maintenance
    Pruning fruit trees

    Cooking was and still is, my first passion and motivation to grow good food. When at home I make everything from scratch; sourdough bread, fermented foods, preserves such as sauces, jams, pickled vegetables etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am keen to improve my Italian preferably by being spoken to and using it as much as possible! Yet I am happy to assist you in learning English.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Pistacchio, cashew

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback