• États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I'm seeking to have a unique experience and learn about other cultures for a year. So, I plan on doing a circle around the globe where I intend to stay with about one family each month.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Israel - du Fév 2023 au Fév 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! I'm hoping to broaden my horizons and travel the world on a budget. The older I get the more I realize that people are what matters the most in my life, so I'm praying I'm able to stay with families who are willing to open their homes up to me and allow me to do life with them for a period of time.

    About me:

    -I finished my four-year enlistment in the US Air Force in August this year. I was a Contracting Officer (similar to a purchasing agent) for my branch, and I managed an $11M portfolio of Air Force contracts and trained a team of about a dozen Airmen.

    -I received my bachelors degree in Business Administration from Liberty University, completed online during my nights and weekends. I graduated summa cum laude in May this year and I’m very happy to be done! :)

    -Being both active duty military and essentially a full-time student has made me desire to do something different and less stressful for a year. So, I plan on spending the 2022-2023 academic year doing a loose circle around the globe, working for families and learning their way of life along the way. I intend on staying with about one family per month over the course of the year.

    -I intend on going back to school in the Fall of 2023 to get my Masters in Business Analytics (MSBA). I intend on applying to Pepperdine’s MSBA program when registration opens in October this year.

    -When not at work or studying, I really enjoy spending time with friends and family. Kids tend to gravitate toward me and look up to me, and I take great pleasure in mentoring and playing with them.

    -My father is a special-needs schoolteacher, and learning from him has taught me the virtues of patience and being positive. I feel well prepared to assist with tutoring and other forms of child development thanks to my upbringing and good-natured attitude.

    -I enjoy living an active lifestyle. I particularly enjoy running, basketball, volleyball, spikeball, tennis, slacklining, swimming, and hiking. Leading a healthy lifestyle is important to me and I look forward to trying new outdoor actives during my travels. I’m also a healthy eater; I’ve earned the nickname of the ‘human garbage can’ from a few friends because I’ll eat just about anything that's healthy :)

    -I excel in English, my first language. I wrote official government documents on a daily basis, so both my academic and professional experiences have developed me into a strong writer who is well-versed in the nuances of the language.

    -Spanish is my second language: I’ve completed 7.5 years of academic training in this tongue but I’ve only retained a basic comprehension. I can sort of speak and read it, but I struggle to understand a conversation at normal speaking speeds. I’m happy to practice my Spanish or any other language your family wants to speak!

    -I’m good with technology- I can fix most computer problems and I’m well versed in computer software from spreadsheets to video editing suites. In fact, I intend on taking video of my travels to document the experience and the people I have the opportunity of meeting.

    -As a strong born-again Christian, I live by a strict moral code, so I can ensure you won’t have to worry about me getting into any shenanigans. I don’t drink, smoke, or curse.

    -I have no known food allergies. My only allergy of note besides seasonal allergies is pet dander, but this can be easily alleviated with over-the-counter allergy medication.

    -I’m exceptionally tall at 6’6” (1.98 meters) and 21 years old (I’ll be 22 by October). Probably one of my biggest weaknesses is that I’m not particularly skilled in a lot of household activities - cooking full course meals, doing maintenance or building projects, etc., but I’m happy to learn and I have a good work ethic. I know the basics of cooking and handiwork but I’m just not particularly advanced.

    -I'm adventurous, hard working, self-motivated, passionate about helping others and making the most of my time here on Earth. I love to laugh and always try to make the most of my situation.

    Fellow Workawayers - if you'd like to travel together or if there's anything I can do to help your Workaway journey, please reach out!

    Hosts - If you have any questions I'd love to talk with you! I'm happy to set up a video call.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Activités en plein air
    Films et télé

    montrer plus
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm fit and exceptionally tall (6'6"), so I can hold my own at physical labor. I started my own lawn care company as a teen so I'm well acquainted with working in the yard. Additionally, being an avid learner helps me master new skills quickly and I frequently succeed by working harder than my peers. Most of my skills might be considered soft skills, as my job as a Contracting Officer in the U.S. Air Force requires sound business decision making skills, oral and written communication skills, and general researching and problem solving skills. I've received my Bachelor's in Business Administration with an emphasis in entrepreneurship, and I plan to pursue my masters degree after my travels have completed. Respectful behavior and friendliness come naturally to me and I work well with customers and colleagues.

    As far as languages go, I have a strong mastery of the English language and have a basic understanding of Spanish after years of taking that language in school. I have never taught English in the past; I think I'd be better suited at helping someone refine their English skills than starting from scratch. My peers frequently turn to me for assistance and review with English questions and I enjoy teaching in return.

    I am my parents' go-to tech expert :) and I am well-versed in how to operate computers and fix most or almost all issues a normal person might encounter with their computer and/or computer network. I am the most well versed in Apple products but I can operate my way around Windows and Android as well.

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    I'm a long distance runner and I'd be interested in getting involved in other endurance sports. I also enjoy slacklining, listening to happy music, volunteering, biking, hiking, playing games, and talking about the big questions in life. I can't really decide if I'm an introvert or an extrovert; I think I might be an introvert who really enjoys spending time with good people. I do not drink alcohol or use any other recreational drug. I'm more of an early bird than a night owl.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      seasonal allergies and excessive pet dandruff (generic allergy medicine can resolve my symptoms)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial