Fraser

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Having returned to the UK for 6 months of very enjoyable Pet/House Sitting consignments in Ecuador and Costa Rica I worked through seven ( including one repeat ) House/Pet Sits around SW England. I then was requested for maintenance volunteer jobs in the stunning island of Koh Rong Sanloem, Fiji then Niue, a tiny Island/Nation 4 hrs flight time north of Auckland. Cambodia was definitely mind altering in a way that everything just happened to fall apart as soon as any maintenance work was done, and that was not exclusive to materials but also most of the tools ! When a regular 10 minute job takes up to 6 hours you learn the true meaning of patience, empathy and reward ! Also mind altering in the superb parties of crazy youngsters who treated me (and still do ) like some mad eccentric Grandad and hence enrolled into the wildest most gorgeous extended family !
    Fiji living in the real Fijian family homes and creating a very unique Eco Glamping style Resort was rewarding as Fijians are one of the most friendliest people on earth and showed their penchant for happiness and fun at every possible moment. In both Cambodia and Fiji my Hosts have asked me to return to give them further help. Last year I spent a very memorable time in the Maldives, the most gorgeous islands.
    I retired from the Building Trade, having renovated over 120 Houses, and previous to that employed over 100 people in my architectural metal work business, regularly travelling to the Middle East and India, very exciting times when Dubai was just a muddy creek ! I’ve travelled to over 60 Countries ( some for work and a lot for
    pleasure ). I’m considered totally reliable, considerate, completely trustworthy, sensitive, hard working, very practically minded and able to adapt to most situations and lifestyles, very much a hands-on person, so Kitchen and Bathroom fitting, plumbing, basic electrics, stonework, flooring, tiling and complete renovation work are all tasks I thoroughly enjoy.
    I enjoy swimming, diving, sailing, walking, reading, meeting people of all cultures, motor racing, cooking, design and architecture, assisting with conservation work, all aspects of nature,, architecture, organising, hands on working, pet sitting, housekeeping and travel, etc. I’ve owned my own farms, so well used to animal husbandry with sheep, goats, donkeys, chickens, ducks, pigs, geese etc .
    Wow ! I sound perfect ! I also have a very good sense of humour ……………
    Fraser

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Farmstays with most animals, Petsitting with experience with most domestic pets. Housesitting, tidying and cleaning, property renovation, decorating, painting, tiling, plumbing and irrigation, kitchen and bathroom fitting, structural work, roofing, carpentry, stonework, design and build. If you need a house built I can build you one ! Full international Driving Licence including competition driving, ACRO UK Police Certificate, ESTA USA Visa, Australia and New Zealand visas, Competent Crew Sailing certificate, Business Management, social media, internet, Sales and marketing tasks.
    I’m a great believer in doing things properly, to the desired standard and quality. I look for and relish new challenges that meeting others and travel brings, especially learning and giving back to those I meet. I adore all types of food and drink and am willing to try anything new as long as it’s socially and conservationally responsible. Having got 3 grown up Children with 4 grandchildren my capacity for patience must be proven !
    I speak English, basic French and Spanish.
    In terms of where I’d like to travel, I’m open to going virtually anywhere.

  • Âge

    70

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No nothing

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      None

Amis

Photos

Feedback