Tony2v

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Notre statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    We are Teun (35), Bo (33) and our little boy Oliver (1), living in The Hague in the Netherlands. We’re both easy going, very much interested in other countries, languages and cultures, love to read books and exercise / work outdoors … we’re flexible with food but prefer to eat organic & vegetarian… and love to have a glass of wine every now and again. While both of us are fluent in English, Bo also speaks French and some Spanish, whereas Teun speaks Italian. Of course, we’re more than interested to share and learn language skills!

    Our story has been one of discovering the world and be amazed by all the beauty and excitement it has to offer. Between the two of us we’ve lived in Ireland, the UK, Poland, Austria, India, China, Singapore and Myanmar, and travelled much beyond. Our adult lives have been a balancing act between cherishing the company of friends and family back home and looking for overseas adventure, between working for a living and travelling the world with a backpack and no particular purpose. During our last break from working life (6 months in 2018) we did a lot of Workaway, particularly in Italy (for a video we made of one of these great experiences please look in YouTube for Work-away in the Apennine Mountains).

    More recently, because of Ollie’s arrival, the covid pandemic and the lockdown, we have been staying put, which is quite unnatural for us to be honest, so we’re looking for another excuse to pick up the backpack again and start a new adventure! However, things will be different with a 1-year-old, so we’re doing a little more research beforehand. Ideally, we’re looking to spend our winter (mid-December until mid-March) in the Southern hemisphere. Because of co2 emissions, we don’t want to take flights all the time between countries, so we’re looking for one destination where we can spend a couple of months. Also, for Ollie we think it will be easier and more fun if we don’t move around so much. Last but not least, we enjoy getting to know one destination very well more than hopping from place to place (which we couldn’t afford anyway!). Whereas we’re care-free by nature and open to see where the journey takes us, now with our little boy we are planning a bit more and making sure it will be safe and fun for him as well (sleeping, food, safety, access to medical care, etc.). Just a little more prep :)!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Open to learning any new skills!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    35 & 33

  • Nationalité

    Dutch

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      nope

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback