Jennifer

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Canada - du Nov 2020 au Déc 2025
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi wonderful WorkAway Hosts! My name is Jennifer Chiasson - A Canadian lady presently in her native country. I have 4 weeks of vacation a year with my day job and would like to explore workstays as my vacation option. I can bring my media production skills or an open to learning new skillsets during the stay.

    About me:

    My Day Job is a Video Producer, Director, & Mentor at an Arts Institution. I have backgrounds in Design, Marketing, Photography, Video Production, Video Editing, Lighting, & Social Media.
    See a quick demo reel of my in action!: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nxR2AJriVPY

    http://www.linkedin.com/in/posthousechic is where you can see my full experience in my Media production (with plenty of video examples)

    My personal talents are in esoteric practices - specializing in Tarot, Astrology, & Ritual. I am expanding my services by studying tea leaf reading, Ogham Divination, Druidic Geomancy, and Scrying. https://www.imaginationwitch.com/ if you want to see the beginnings of my Craft presence.

    I've also be known to teach tarot studies, cabaret, burlesque, and lead informal yoga sessions.

    I am really interested in exploring workaways through my alternative skillsets - however, I am open to propositions.

    By personal trade: I'm a good cook, I can clean, garden, am very physically strong (Crossfit member), I love animals, I love nature, outdoor activities, and social engagement. I also love supporting tourism companies as it is mutually beneficial for the host and the traveler. - I'm great at working with people, for people, or independently; quite flexible!

    Interesting Hobbies: I enjoy dance and have learned a variety of forms as well as been an instructor for dance, I paint, I enjoy wine and cheese, and cultural sharing. I love the environment, enjoy holistic practices, and am interested in various ways of life. I want to learn more about self sustainability in all forms.

    I am an Anglophone but have a good fluency in French - I love language sharing and would love to learn other languages during my travels.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Professional: English, French, Adobe Suite, Final Cut Studio, Video/Photography Equipment, Design, Social Media, Some Website building, Avid Studio, Social Media, Marketing, Compressions, Print and Web, Instructions, workflow management, Productivity, Word applications

    Personal: Cooking, Cleaning, Heavy Lifting, Wood Chopping, Hair Styling, Make Up, Good with animals, Responsible, realiable, jovial, Gardening, Harvest, Manual Labour,

    Interesting: Yoga, Pilates, Tarot Card Readings, Energy work, Meditations, Burlesque Dance, Jazz Dance, fitness, flexability practice,

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'm a bilingual New Brunswicker - However, Living out west has rusted my French. I am happy to get to practice my french with people to be able to share & teach for others and rebuild my own competencies. I am also learning Stoney Nakoda (Which is not an option in the language menus). I firmly believe in working on learning a local indigenous language so would be happy if a scenario provided me the opportunity to share in that learning.I'm very basic in Spanish so if someone is patient and wants to share and teach that to me, I am open to that as well. I use Tandem to practice languages with different speakers around the world.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    36

  • Nationalité

    Canadian

  • Autres infos...

    Request acceptance and space to practice my personal Esoteric Craft

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      I have sensitivities but no physical repercussion allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Flexible, Have food sensitivities but no allergies. Am carnivorous. Sensitivities to Legumes, grains, and starches. But can make do with anything. Can do Vegan and Vegeterian environments if vegetables are actually involved. The 2 time I participated in t

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback