Teresa & Craig

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    We are currently volunteering in Northumberland

    Notre prochaine destination :

    United Kingdom - du Fév 2022 au Fév 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    My name is Craig, I’m a University graduate and former A’level teacher of ICT and Computing so known my way around computers but my degree speciality was in multimedia production, website development, video editing etc. I love being creative and making/building new things whether they are physical or virtual creations. I like to learn languages so I can communicate with a variety of people, speaking some Spanish and currently study this, German though I’ve not practised it for many years as well as a little Mandarin and Bulgarian. I have friends around the world who I teach English to. I am well travelled having backpacked around Eastern and Western Europe, North Africa, the Middle East, the United States and Mexico. I would like to spend time in a Spanish speaking country in the future to improve my Spanish and immerse myself in the culture.
    Being a vegan and lover of animals and having lost my beloved Rottweiler two years ago, I enjoy being around and interacting with other dogs and show compassion to all animals. I’m a film and home cinema buff and also enjoy playing video games from time to time.

    I’m Teri, I have been teaching/supporting teenagers and adults with learning disabilities for 17+ years in their home and social life, and supporting/working alongside them in the farm and garden. I have also cared for children in the past ages 6 months to 9 years. I have an especial interest in gardening, permaculture and crafts but I am happy to help with whatever needs to be done. I have enjoyed studying for many years and have a Biology degree, Masters degree in Environmental Rehabilitation, Permaculture Design Certificate, Anatomy, Physiology and Massage Diploma, Reiki 1 and 2 and a Waldorf Teaching Diploma! I have been studying Spanish for a while but would still consider myself a beginner.
    Previously I have spent 6 months volunteering at an eco-community in Spain, where I did my Masters dissertation on dry-land terrace restoration, and also conservation volunteering on Brownsea Island in Poole Harbour, and other areas of Dorset. I have travelled through Eastern and Western Europe and parts of Northern Africa. I was a nanny for a year in the US, on the outskirts of San Francisco. My dream since I was a teenager is to visit Central and Latin America but for now we are keen to explore further in the UK.
    I am an animal lover and have been vegan for 33 years. In an ideal world, I would live off-grid in an eco-house, growing my own food. I enjoy crafts, machine and hand sewing, knitting, gardening, dancing, singing, theatre, cinema, yoga, I am learning about photography and I am an avid reader.

    Please note: we may not be able to reply immediately due to poor mobile signal and internet where we are staying.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are currently learning Spanish and Craig is able to teach English and basic Spanish. Craig is also interested in learning German, Mandarin and Bulgarian.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Our skills we can offer include gardening, permaculture, DIY, woodworking, computing (hardware, web development, office, video editing, design), teaching, photography, videography, cleaning, animal care and childcare.

    Whilst volunteering with workaway we have been planting, transplanting, clearing brambles & weeds, driving a sit on mower, pruning, trimming hedges, stacking logs, pressure washing, strimming, edging, clearing gutters & rooftops, grouting paving, restoring wooden garden chairs, outdoor painting of fences and outbuildings, building steps into a hill, installing remote wifi and general DIY.

    We would especially like to gain more experience in gardening and permaculture, woodworking, carpentry and joinery, welding, construction & DIY skills.

  • Âge

    49 & 53

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Craig is allergic to wool. Teri is allergic to peanuts, ibuprofen & aspirin.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      We are both vegan and Teri is gluten free. We can provide extra specialist food items if needed.

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback