Sophie & Thomas

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Canada - du Jul 2023 au Jul 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Thomas and I just finished our studies and what better way to celebrate it than spending a year in Canada!

    Thomas completed his Bachelor’s degree in sport science and I did my Master’s degree in psychology. As we have both been travelling before we started our studies, the question of what to do before we jump into our next stage was not a hard one to answer.

    I, Sophie, always needed a brake from time to time. After three years of travelling I settled for a quieter and a more routineous lifestyle in Constance where we both met. I enjoyed studying a lot but now it's time to fill my head with new impressions again. I love hearing other people's stories and while travelling, I try to get at least a glimps of a person's normal life in all the different cultures. And I love to combine my love for nature with sports, rounded up with good food.

    Thomas’ main interest is spending time in the mountains – alpinism, climbing, hiking, skiing, road biking, but whatever sport you might suggest, he would be able to succeed quickly. I would describe him as open-minded, extrovert, compassionate and super easy to talk to. He's been travelling with friends and by himself, exploring the natural side of every country he visited and lived in.

    We've both tried wwoofing before in NZ a long time ago but we're new to workaway. So working and sharing interests at the same time is nothing new to us =)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Yoga / bien-être
    Vie en van
    Sports d’hiver
    Dev. durable
    Dev. personnel
    Politique/justice sociale
    Nature
    Activités en plein air
    Soin des plantes
    Animaux de compagnie
    Montagne
    Auto-stop
    Ferme
    Fitness
    Jardinage
    Randonnée
    Histoire
    Événements/vie sociale
    Danse
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Thomas: Lately I have been working in a climbing gym as a climbing instructor and route setter. I was mainly working with children but also taught the requirements and skills one needs for safe climbing to adults. I worked in vinyards on every step of the process and did the odd job on farms.

    Sophie: During my studies I mainly worked as a nurse in various psychiatries. But before that I worked in climbing gyms and did a lot of waitressing. On the more physical side I worked on farms, mainly in NZ, helping with the harvest, managing 900 cows, pruning apple trees.

  • Âge

    32 & 26

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback

Amis

Feedback