Kangi

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi my name is Kangi I'm 30 years old, I'm American and I love to travel. I'm also an Aquarius. If you know anything about Aquarius, then you may already have an opinion about me. I am that stereotypical creative, free spirit, unpredictable, loving, caring, supportive and honest Aquarian person. I don't like to conform to societal standards. I love animals, nature, travel and meeting new people. I'm vegan and I would love to one day eat from my own garden. My mission in life is simple-- to follow my heart/instincts and enjoy what I’m doing and love all people (all living beings). Of course, my mission hasn't always been this, but I’m always evolving on my journey, so this is where I am now. A healthy spiritual, mental, physical and emotional state of being is my top priority.

    Ok, so when I’m not floating in the clouds thinking about the mysteries of the Universe I’m usually reading. Some of my favorite books are The Alchemist, The Celestine Prophecy, The Untethered Soul and Sacred Journey of the Peaceful Warrior. I also love yoga, dancing, writing, filming and editing videos. I've always wanted to be an actress, so I moved to Los Angeles, CA (Hollywood) to purse that dream for 4 years and although I didn't fully give it up, I’m now opening myself up for other opportunities and career paths.

    With that said, I’ve decided to take some time to travel learn about new cultures and gain new skills. I’ve done WWOOFing (World Wide Opportunities on Organic Farms) so I know a little about gardening (mostly weeding). I’m TEFL English Teacher. I taught English in Guangzhou, China for 2 consecutive years. I’m also a 200-hour Yoga Instructor . I mentioned above that I can write, film and edit videos. I can cook many different vegan dishes. I’m a clean person so I don’t mind helping with cleaning projects. I’m pretty adaptable to any task because I’m opened to learning as much as I can on this journey. I hope to connect and create some great memories with you! Carpe Diem, right?

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I was an executive assistant for a production company for a year. I taught English for 4 years (2 years in Guangzhou, China, 1 year in Chester, Pennsylvania USA and 1 year online). During my Yoga Teacher Training program I studied both Hatha and Vinyasa Yoga (200-hour certified). Since I've changed my lifestyle and became vegan 4 years ago, I taught myself by watching Youtube videos how to make creative delicious vegan meals. I started a Youtube channel so I leaned how to edit through trial and error. I'm not very consistent with Youtube, but you're free to check out my videos by typing my name (Kangi Downing).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Débutant

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    I like to play monopoly, checkers, charades, cards. I love site seeing, hiking and meditating in nature.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback