Alex

Origine: Espagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    N'importe quand

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Alex. I'm English, easy-going, good fun and always up for trying something new. I'm currently based in England and working as a freelance story consultant and writer.
    I have worked in communications at a literature and human rights venue in England, as a youth worker, teacher, receptionist, events manager, maintenance and operations coordinator, musician, filmmaker, scriptwriter and in museum/theatre security too. I've had years of experience managing teams, or working independently. I'm very reliable and can provide good references for each of the aforementioned skill sets.
    I care deeply about well-being, the arts, and being yourself.
    At heart, I'm a storyteller. I love stories, hearing them, creating them, finding them. I'm travelling to find new experiences, new friends, and new stories. Through my previous Workaways I have become passionate about permaculture too, and I am eager to learn more.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I've worked in communications, events and hires management, office management, as a receptionist and in building operations. Alongside the practical work, I work as a film script consultant for production companies and occasionally write. I've taught at youth centres and I’ve worked a lot with young people. I also play piano, guitar and sing a little too. As a creative, practical and very social person, I am able to adapt to new skills and new environments very quickly.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    Spanish: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ajoutez un commentaire ici pour indiquer aux autres membres quelles sont les langues qui vous intéressent

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    I've worked in communications, article writing, storytelling consulting, writing, and filmmaking.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback