Ruby

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Colombia - du Mai 2022 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello!

    After 2020 not going quite as I hoped, I plan to return to South America in 2022 depending on the Covid-19 situation.

    I am fully vaccinated for Covid-19 and happy to adhere to any measures in place to prevent the spread (social distancing, masks, testing etc).

    My background is in wildlife conservation in the UK, with my most recent employment as a Project Manager on a woodland restoration project (contract ending March 2022). I have some experience with chainsaws, brushcutters and general practical work, as well as plenty of wildlife surveying which is my favourite! I love birdwatching and all things nature, so somewhere with plenty of wildlife to see is definitely a place I'd love.

    I'm pretty flexible with the type of work I'll be doing - the people, place and overall aim is probably more important to me. I do enjoy practical tasks that I can get stuck into, but also interested in pushing myself to do something different that I haven't done before. Previous workaways and volunteering have included running wildlife tours, being a field assistant for PhD studies, farm work, cleaning and writing grant proposals.

    I love volunteering abroad as I strongly feel it's the best way to fully immerse yourself in local culture and contribute to the places you're visiting :)

    I am currently trying to refresh and learn more basic Spanish, but my learning is very slow. Anywhere that I can improve my speaking and listening skills would be great!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'équipe
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Wildlife & Conservation skills
    Basic practical skills - woodwork, outdoor work etc.
    Experience with chainsaws, brushcutters, off-road driving
    Working on projects
    Managing volunteers
    Report writing
    Some social media knowledge
    First aid trained
    Interpersonal skills
    Native English speaker

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Wanting to learn Spanish

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30

  • Nationalité

    English

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback