Rosie

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Vietnam

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    04.10.2020 - 23.12.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi! My name's Rosie. I'm a smiley person from the North of England. My big motivations are my friends, family, animals, and finding moments of peace :)

    I'm a 'doer', so another big motivation for me is getting things done. I always tend to be working towards something and I've recently changed my focus of enjoyment from the goal to the journey.

    I love adventures, but I don't think they have to be huge to be worthwhile. I started volunteering for Childline a couple of years ago - a UK charity which offers listening support to young people struggling with all kinds of issues - and I consider that one of my best adventures.

    The thing that has brought me happiness recently is deciding to change my career. After years of feeling unfulfilled with corporate project management, I decided to take the leap and leave the industry to explore a different way of life, which matches my core values - specifically helping those in need.

    My dream is to work with animals. At the moment I volunteer for the Society for Abandoned Animals charity, and would love to gain more experience of animal care.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My background is in project management, so I'm super organised, hard working, and used to thinking on my feet. My degree is in events management and I spent lots of my earlier career working on festivals, rushing around and generally mucking in with everything - it's the only way to get things done in that industry, good old fashioned team work!

    During my travels over the years I have worked in an Irish bar in the Netherlands, an English Language school in Ho Chi Minh, and as meet and greeter for a touring rural theatre company in the UK. These great experiences have taught me excellent customer service skills with groups from all over the world. I'm a a friendly, helpful and patient person when dealing with new people :) In the Netherlands I served lots of tourists - especially on big holidays like Kings Day!

    I also have a big passion for animals, and get a lot of joy from looking after my friends cats and dogs when they're away. I'm always the first in line to ask if they need help. Nobody needs to put their dogs in kennels when I'm around! At the moment I volunteer at an animal sanctuary looking after abandoned cats and rabbits. I clean out the pens, feed, and socialise with the animals. Understanding their individual health needs and personalities is part of the job I take really seriously - it's about their welfare far more than my enjoyment!

    Here are some more skills, experiences and attitudes I can bring to a workaway placement:

    Excellent organisational skills
    Research in consumer psychology
    Lino printing
    Basic animal care
    Cooking
    Practically minded
    Hard working
    Eager to learn
    Open minded

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Âge

    34

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I don't eat meat or dairy

Photos

Feedback