Randall

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Building Community Infrastructure.
    Building Shelters & Gathering Centers.
    Gardening
    Teaching English.
    Meeting Local Cultures, & Holy Peoples.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Kathmandu, Nepal - du Avr 2022 au Oct 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I’ve been a Nomad the past few years sharing my Skills, Talents, or an Encouraging Conversation in exchange for food or shelter for a few weeks to months, but I would settle longer if it felt ‘right’.
    I’m capable of & have a passion for: designing & building ‘small space’ homes, &/or out buildings, remodeling; creative garden designs, food production, maintenance - pruning fruit trees, weeding …; odd jobs, & general work ‘Contractors’ just do not have time for.
    I am also a cleaner, organizer & dish washer. 😊
    I practice grounding through Service & believe Beauty Creates Love through these labors.
    I would enjoy teaching English; currently a Hindi beginner.
    For fun I’ve spun plant & animal fibers into thread then wove or knitted them into cloths.
    My desire is to be in India again, Nepal or Visa free Countries from the USA. I’ve found countries opening up which offering a 1 month Visa, which for me is JUST NOT long enough - 6 months or longer is my preference because time goes so fast!
    I’m looking for a Gardening, or Organic Food Farm Community to exchange construction, gardening Skills, or understandings of life’s knowledge & Spiriutal experience in exchange for a modest living space. I wish to find a community - family of LIKE MINDED people dedicated to making the world a better place.
    Any leads will be tearfully appreciated!
    Thank You Community for reading this far!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Gardening, Construction, Organization - Native English speaker!
    I've been Gardening & Landscaping all my life, always had a reverence for nature's beauty working what ground I've been gifted to make 'It Better Than It Was' - My Motto!
    I've found: Beauty Creates Love!
    I've had businesses in Landscape Design, Installation, & Maintenance in many States of the USA, one being pruning fruit trees & grape vines in Southern Oregon.
    I continue to make it my life's joy to be a hands on Land Steward accomplishing Gardening or farm responsibilities. Hand weeding is my passion, pruning is a favorite activity - Fruit trees, grapes, roses ...
    I've worked with Chickens, Peacocks, Homing Pigeions, Rabbits, Cows, Pigs, Alpacs & other animals but Horticulture is more my gift!
    I formally started Construction in 1985 - Framing, Roofing, & Drywall, Cabinetry, currently enjoy building smaller dwellings, outdoor structures, fences & decks.
    Since 2015 till early 2020 I've lived & helped to create Botanical Gardens on the Big Island of Hawaii; & building a Clear Story small cabin as one of my last taks there!
    I Spin various plant & animal fibers into thread for use in making garments: knitted or woven! Stickers on my Spinning Wheel say: 'We all live down stream' & 'Live Simply that others may Simple Live'

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I desire to explore India and Nepal. For a more full experience learning the language & sharing English,

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    72

  • Autres infos...

    I'm a very Healthy non-smoker, no drugs or alcohol; conscientious, responsible, fit & hard working. I'm in a time in life to share what I know - work ethics, skills, interests, talents, understandings, or wisdoms. I understand benefits in slowing down, currently trying to practice that, but it's not easy.
    Another aspect of myself: As a teen I almost died from a serious intestinal disorder and that changed how I viewed taking responsibility for health! That experience taught me in order to be vibrant & alive, I had to take care of how I viewed nurturing myself! The whole experience set me on a path as a seeker of truth, love, & contentment!
    Now, right thinking and action (awareness) are very important to me!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      VERY Spicy Hot Food

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No, Mostly Organic vegetarian!

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback