Ramona & Jens

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Inde, Pakistan, Thaïlande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    08.04.2019 - 07.04.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! We are a German couple, 29 & 30 years old. We are traveling around the world by hitchhiking since the beginning of April 2019.
    Why now? After Jens graduated his studies in February we decided this is the perfect time to see and learn more about this planet we live on. So Ramona quit her job and we packed our backpacks.
    How we are traveling? All our belongings fit into our two big backpacks which we are carrying from car to car, from campspot to campspot and from couch to couch. For us, it would be perfect if we could only travel by hitchhiking, pitch our tent in the nature or find couchsurfing hosts. This seems for us the best way to discover the nature, different cultures and to learn more about the countries we travel through.
    Why Workaway? After our first volunteering experience in Bosnia and Herzegovina on a little permaculture farm Workaway seems to be also a perfect way to get in touch with a country and to learn new things. Moreover it is just great to find a home abroad and a task after some weeks on the road. Also it gives us the chance to give something back to the people in the countries we experienced so much hospitality from.
    Thank you! We would really appreciate if we can get to know you and your project and support you with everything we can.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We can support you with everything which has to be done around the garden or house.
    Of course we are no craftmen but if you give us instructions we have enough experience to support you e. g. with gardening, building, maintenance and so on. And it absolutely okay if it is just very easy work from time to time.
    We also like to be around people, so we can also help you with tourists. Both of us speak English quite well and of course German (it‘s our mother tongue ;-) ).
    If we think about some special skills we can offer, it is Microsoft Office (Excel, PowerPoint and Word) and cooking (especially Jens loves to do this).
    Probably we missed some skills we could offer as well, but all in all we are diligent and open to learn.

  • Langues parlées

    English and German

  • Âge

    30 & 29

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Autres infos...

    We love to be in the nature, hiking and exploring new places.
    Back in Germany we were very sportive. Jens e. g. used to do martial arts (Balintawak and Wing Tai) and Ramona used to play and train some young girls in fistball.
    Jens also can play the drums.
    Cause we both already worked for several years in several companies, we have also working experience in office jobs.
    On our trip we started to learn more about alternative ways of agriculture (permaculture) and would like to make more experience in this.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback