Pieter & Thérèse

  • Allemagne & France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    We are currently in Kenya, mostly in Migori County but I move around quite a lot.

    !! We're in Tanzania right now on our way to Zimbabwe. ;)

  • Description

    Hi everyone! I'm Pieter, 22 years old and French-German.
    I’m on a year long trip, constantly changing my plans. My plan was to travel France to Kenya without taking the plane, but that has changed a looot..
    I want to take my time and meet people, get to know about their history and their way of life.

    I'm Theresa, 22 as well and I joined Pieter on Kenya in February. I have worked in a NGO that focuses on water management and water safety in Kisumu, Kenya in March. I'm very interested in staying some time as at certain place along the way whether it is in a farm or a hotel.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Art et design
    Écriture
    Livres
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Politique/justice sociale

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Pieter:
    I know about gardening and also some stuff about farming.
    I studied two years of veterinary medicine so I have some (theoretical!) knowledge.
    I have played sports (especially volley-ball and football) for years and enjoy practicing but also training!
    I've been teaching in a school in Migori County, Kenya for a year. Although it was sometimes a little confusing to be a teacher without prior training, it was a great experience for me.
    I speak 4 languages fluently: German, French, English, Swahili and I know some Russian as well.

    Theresa:
    I have knowledge in farming. I have participated in many tree planting activities and I can do work on the field.
    I have been swimming for many years so I could teach it to kids.
    I have played the violin for more than 15 years and I would enjoy teaching it as well.
    I speak 3 languages fluently and I learn Kiswahili at the moment.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22 & 22

  • Autres infos...

    I reaaaally enjoy long walks with friends, as well as partying and eating.
    Oh and I really like playing cards ;)
    I always have time to play football as well

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback