Mary Elizabeth (Mew)

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi! I am Mary Elizabeth, or most commonly, MEW (my initials).
    I grew up on the outskirts of Atlanta, Georgia, and find a thrill in exploring new places and meeting new people. The concept of 'home' to me is wherever I am. It's always fascinating to me how people from such different cultures can be so different; yet, so alike.
    I love being outside and getting my hands dirty and am very 'comfortable with being uncomfortable'. Whether that be digging out a tent in the winter, lugging heavy building equipment in the sweltering heat, or trudging through mud while alone in the woods for days on end, I find a joy in the simplicity of having only what you need while immersed in nature
    I dabble in a variety of things and can enjoy and afternoon doing anything from seeing an art show, to swimming, to cooking up a feast, to hiking, to live music, to climbing, to just chilling out with a good book. Life is short, yet the world is wide!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    As far as experience goes in skills for work-trade, I have:
    -Worked on an organic vegetable farm for several years
    -Volunteered on construction projects and maintenance projects in various places for months at a time
    -Painting projects
    -Worked on a trail crew in National Parks for a summer in the U.S. Southwest
    -Taught English and science as a volunteer
    -Worked on a commercial salmon fishing boat
    -Was a Camp Counselor and babysitter for many years
    -Grew up with a dog. I LOVE dogs! Done basic horse care and barn cleaning
    -Waitress/ bartender with excellent customer service
    -Lead several projects with trash clean ups in local parks
    -Love crafting and creating
    Whether for work or for leisure in my slew of hobbies, I'm very adaptable to different types of climates, groups of people, and schedules. And always eager to try something new!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    29

  • Autres infos...

    What else.....I like a good sense of humor!
    I've done seasonal work for many years and enjoy living with new people in a shared space. I've also lived with a handful of host families anywhere from a few weeks to six months while traveling. I always feel honored to be welcomed into someone's home and respect how they live.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I have recently transitioned out of being a full vegetarian. I am happy to try, cook, and share any meals, meat or no meat.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback