Luz Marina

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Email verified
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    I am Luz and I am a mother of two children. I consider myself very responsible, energetic, and happy person who interacts and comunicates easily with others. I have a degree in Tourism and Hotel Administration, but most of my life I have worked with children.

    I am originally from Colombia South America, but one day my husband and I decided to relocate to the United States and start a business in child care education - we ran this business successfully for 13 years. Now, since I am retired and my two sons are grown up, I would like to dedicate my time to learn from other cultures and share about mine.

    I lead a very sustainable lifestyle as I am very passionate about our environment and community work. Some of my interests include traveling, outdoors activities like biking, hiking, gardening, and I love animals.

    I am fluent in Spanish and English, but I am studying French and I would like to improve my language skills while being around a family, business or community environment.
    I can help with daily house keeping chores, children education and/or business tasks!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Cuisine et alimentation
    Dev. durable
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Since I am Learning French I would like to be around people who speak the language. I can help my host with Spanish and English practice.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider à la maison
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Lots of experience in Child Care education. I ran my own Day Care business for 13 years.

    As a mother, I have a lot of experience in how to manage a Family House including cooking, tidying up, taking care of the kids, meaningful play, arts
    & crafts, music, driving, shopping, pets.. Etc.

    Experience in gardening at my house planting organic seasonal vegetables, growing flowers for pollinators focusing my interest in Monarch Butterfly and Masons Bees.

    I also have a degree in Hotel and Tourism Administration with some experience.
    Native language Spanish and fluent in English.

  • Âge


  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial