Laura

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Currently in central/south Colombia, soon on my way to Ecuador

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Colombia - du Avr 2022 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi, I’m Laura :)
    I’m 27 years old and just finished studying social work in Nuremberg, Germany.
    Before my studies I volunteered for one year in an antroposophic center for mentally disabled people in the countryside in Italy. There I fell in love with the country and also decided to become a social worker.

    I would describe myself as an open-hearted, authentic person that enjoys being surrounded by friends and family and to have the feeling of being part of a community. You could say that I’m an extroverted introvert, because I’m usually calm in new surroundings but as soon as I feel comfortable and safe I open up and enjoy goofing around with others.
    As I grew up in a big patchwork-familiy with a lot of siblings, I learned to be very considerate and flexible. I also adapt pretty quickly to new situations.

    I often spend my freetime with physical activities like hiking or bike tours. Besides that I love to explore the best vegan food places with my friends or create delicious meals at home by ourselves.
    Yoga and meditation are also a big part of my daily routine, since it’s really helpful for my personal growth, calming down and checking in on myself.

    Spending time in nature (alone or in the company of others) is my biggest source of energy as it’s helping me to collect my thoughts and recover from my daily life in the city. I hope to live in the countryside in the future, maybe in a community with people who share my approach to life and values. Those include sustainable living and respect for all living-beings on this planet as well as social justice, feminism and being aware of one's own privileges.

    I'm really looking forward to make some memories with all those amazing people on this platform, to learn from each other and to help each other grow.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My family has a big garden so I have some knowledge about taking care of growing vegetables, harvesting fruits etc. We also have chicken so I'm used to things like feeding animals or cleaning the barn.

    During my studies i worked part-time in a breakfast Café, so I can make some good coffee, handle huge amounts of dirty dishes and run around for hours without losing stamina.

    Regarding my social work studies I can for example share my knowledge about conversation techniques like active listening or non violent communication, which might be helpful to find better agreements in working teams or communities.

    I always enjoyed to work with my hands and really look forward to learn new handicraft skills through my workaway experiences.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge

    27

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      cats (when they're mainly living outside it's no problem)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegan

Amis

Photos

Feedback