Zoe

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I'll be travelling in Chile from mid January. My plans are to trek, explore National Parks, camp in nature and work on farms. I'm particularly interested in learning about sustainable agriculture.

  • Description

    I'll be travelling in Bolivia from 27 April. My plans are to trek, explore National Parks, do some trekking, work on farms, get to know local people and culture. I'm particularly interested in learning about sustainable agriculture and implementing nature-based solutions. This is my second time to Bolivia so I have already seen the main tourist attractions.

    Here's a bit about my and my varied experience that I could bring to the Workaway exchange:

    - I have been researching and studying biodiversity, soil health and sustainable practices lately and I'm really keen to implement these practices on the ground.

    - I have been a conservation volunteer for the last 13 years, which involves a lot of time outdoors, heavy lifting and countryside maintenance such as hedge-laying, reed-raking, invasive plant species removal, coppicing and scrub bashing.

    - For a couple of months in 2020 I was working in agriculture in the UK. Harvesting iceberg lettuce as part of a team working on a rig in the field, picking and packing produce. It involved early starts, unrelenting performance, team co-operation and attention to quality when under pressure.

    - During November and December 2019, I spent seven weeks solo-trekking 700km through the Himalayas, trekking over 5400 masl, sometimes in the snow. This taught me resilience and being unafraid of hard work or bad weather!

    - During summer 2019 and 2020, I worked in a hiker's bunkhouse on the banks of Loch Lomond, Scotland, cooking, bar work, turning over 30 beds and serving 40 covers a day, cleaning rooms and bathrooms. I took pride in having attention to detail and giving a five-star service.

    - I spent a couple of weeks on an organic coffee Finca in Guatemala, sorting beans and harvesting cacao and macadamia.

    - I spent 7 weeks on a building project in Honduras, making mud bricks and digging trenches.

    - I have always worked in the service industry of some sorts (bar, kitchen, front of house) and have proven myself reliable and punctual with high-quality output. Working in a team is something I have always done, in Scotland I had the added benefit of living with my team members too, which added a new dynamic. I have also renovated three of my own houses and am reasonably competent with DIY and pretty good at painting and decorating.

    Let me know if you would like any more information! :0)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Blogs
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would like to improve my Spanish language abilities. I have a basic TEFL course and can help others to learn English

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    S’occuper des animaux
    Langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Teaching
    Help with Computers / internet
    Art project
    Language practice
    Charity work
    Helping with Tourists
    Animal care
    Help in the house
    Help with Eco project
    Farmstay
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Elderly Companion
    Building
    Gardening

  • Âge

    45

  • Autres infos...

    I'm a qualified yoga teacher (YTT200 hours) and specialise in Hatha, Vinyasa and Yin. I also teach Laughter Yoga and practice Reiki.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan (no meat, fish, dairy or eggs)

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback