Krister

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Portugal - du Jan 2022 au Déc 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! I am a WorkAway volunteer, traveling around Portugal.
    I am American by birth but now carry a Dutch passport. I grew up in Nigeria, West Africa, studied in Michigan, USA and have lived the last 25+ years in The Netherlands. I dance Tango, like to sing, and am learning to play the guitar. I try to practice a bit of Ashtanga Yoga. I have a CELTA diploma and I am also trained in massage.
    As well as volunteering my time and skills, I am also interested in options for more long term or paid work.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Yoga / bien-être
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Art et design
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have worked as a house painter and have many years of DIY experience. My 20 years of employment doing maintenance for an American Embassy taught me basic skills in carpentry, plumbing, electrical, tiling, plastering, floor installation etc. I am also a photographer, a painter, and have reasonable computer skills (technical and creative). I almost always find a way to do something, even if it isn't the 'standard' solution. I like creative solutions. I can work very independently, but love sharing a job with someone.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Débutant

  • Âge

    53

  • Nationalité

    (Originally American) now Dutch!

  • Autres infos...

    Since I have been attending to family business during this last year, I have not been volunteering since july 2020.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback