Keir

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Japon

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    19.12.2019 - 15.03.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    135

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Keir and I´m 24, from Scotland!
    I'm a Zoology graduate, and now I'm wanting to learn more about small scale organic farming and construction while hopefully helping someone out and meeting some interesting folk doing interesting things.
    I'm interested in;
    -Horses (really want to learn how to interact with them)
    -Yoga
    -Sustainable farming practices
    -Enthusiastic folk who are willing to be the teacher if I be their apprentice
    -Animals generally
    I LOVE lifting and moving heavy things and creating using my hands - chopping wood, building walls, planting trees, creating mosaics... etc
    I really desire relentless, backbreaking physical labour , I'm fit and strong! I have extensive practice with the hoe and painting inside houses.
    I´ve worked in craft carpentry and as a bike mechanic, I was working as a cycle courier in Edinburgh. I guess sometimes I can be too analytical and reductionist in my world view, but thats the scientist in me and thats OK!! dont hold it against me!
    Things I daydream about on a daily basis: nature, the wild, the universe, sustainability, being self-sufficient, human history, travelling, evolution, building a house, health, mountains, my friends present and future, happiness... veganism....
    Would love to get into the country for some wholesome work. Hope to improve my foreign language skills while I am here. I have cycled all across Europe and in India, and this has brought me so many unique experiences and an invigorated thirst for experience!!!
    Please contact me if you think we´ll get along (im super friendly)

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Enthusiastic, speak English, friendly, physically fit, worked as a bike mechanic, and in a woodcraft workshop.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Âge

    25

  • Nationalité

    Scottish

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetariano

Photos

Feedback