Kateřina & Iveta

  • République Tchèque
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Porto, Portugal - du Mai 2022 au Sep 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    ACTUAL: We are looking for a new host from 19th August! If you have a good placement for us please contact us :-)

    Hello, we are Katka and Iveta (daughter and mother). We are from Prague. Why do we travel like this? Lockdowns in the city inspired us to start discovering the world and nature at the first opportunity. We like volunteering because it allows us meeting new people, discover new places and travel.

    We like traveling together. We are a good team. Iveta is young-spirited, friendly and open minded person. Kate is empathetic and caring.

    WHAT WE CAN HELP YOU WITH for example: cooking, child care, taking care of pets (cats and dogs), cleaning, gardening, painting walls, decorating and beautifying interiors.

    We are open to make a video call on WhatsApp or Telegram to get to know each other.

    We have various experiences with volunteering (through different platforms) and we enjoy it. We volunteered in various places:

    We spent 4 months in the meditation center. We worked here in the gardens and in green houses with veggies, fruits and herbs. We made food like jams and pickled veggies from local sources. We decorated and beautified the interiors. We also helped around the house.

    We experienced working at the three different farms.
    For the first time, we were at the flower farm for one month. Among other work, we also did house sitting (and we took care of their herb dryer room) at the end of our stay. So they had the ability to go for a vacation with their children. Everything went well.
    Then we spent time helping with horses at the other farm for two weeks.
    Following that we also worked at the family homestead for two weeks.
    At these places we worked in the gardens and in the fields with herbs and veggies. We also picked potatoes and apples. We cooked vegetarian meals. We made products from fruits, veggies and herbs. We helped to take care of goats, horses, dogs, and cats. We also helped around the house. We decorated interiors and made them look good. We sometimes watched the kids.

    We also lived and helped in the community for 4 months. We helped there with on-line marketing and coaching about community projects. We helped with FB posts. We sometimes cooked for the community. We helped around the house. We also took care of the cats. We decorated interiors - for example we made mosaics on the window sills and mozaic decorated mirror.

    We worked at the camp site near Oliveira do Hospital in May. We cooked vegetarian meals and some Czech specialities for the guests which they loved. We also worked in the garden and we helped with cleaning.

    We stayed at the family home near Oleiros in June. We for example paited the child's room and also a kitchen. We spent most of our time creating tasty meals - lunches, dinners, and desserts. We did our best to stack a big freezer with tasty meals (because of the host family's mom pregnancy to make her life easier after the baby is born). We also helped in the garden - mostly with watering and planting. We also we played with a little two year old girl to entertain her so the parents could work from home. We also played and cuddled with a fiesty cat.

    We spent July and most of August at the family home in Leiria district. We cooked mostly vegan meals (which are not easy to buy in Portugal). For example: vegan versions of burgers, meatballs, falafel, soy meat meals and so on. We cleaned around the house and we took care of a two year old boy (so the parents had half of the day free for their work projects). He enjoyed talking with Kate in English while playing and learning it naturaly. He loved to go for long walks with Iveta and discover the world. He developed both physically and mentally with our care.
    We also took care of three adorable cats and two dogs. Children and pets love to spend time with both of us :-)

    We will be happy to help you with what you need.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    Aider à la maison
    Aider dans une ferme
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Both Katka and Iveta enjoy cooking delicious vegan and vegetarian meals you would love. We are also good at taking care of plants, pets and children. We love art - especialy visual arts and creating things. We like decorating and beautifing interiors.

    Katka is good at online marketing, computer work, working with websites. She has interest in creating content - photos, videos and articles.

    Iveta is good at life-coaching, writing and helping people with self-development.

    We are digital nomads. Both of us do mainly copywriting at the moment. We need to agree with the host on the work schedule for them in advance so we also have a window of time to do our digital work.

    We are looking forward meeting you!

  • Langues parlées

    Czech: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    34 & 62

  • Autres infos...

    We are also interested in international communities with open minded people.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback