Joshua

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hey there and welcome to my profile!

    I joined WorkAway because I figured it would be a great way to finance travelling. During my first WorkAway experience I learned that WorkAway is much more than that.

    I'm looking for a new Workaway experience. I enjoy adapting to hosts, finding out about their ideas and projects with gardening, carpenting whatever it might be and be as good a helper as I can be offering my opinions and expertise. I'm not a person who just does their job for the sake of getting it done!

    Let me tell you some about myself.
    I graduated High School in 2015. Spent a year in Canada and started Veterinary Medicine in 2016. Been on that ever since... Time flies. I'm in my final year, just about to start finals in October. I want to spend the summer travelling. Getting my mind off things and coming closer to a decision about my future carreer. I haven't been abroad for a while and I want this new persepctive to see my life in a different light. From a different angle. Well and also just enjoy new stories, new people, new adventures, what travelling is all about basically!

    I'm open-minded, diversity is key to happiness of all minds open to welcome it. My generation is privileged to travel the globe. I am so grateful for this opportunity! Let's see where this road will take me. I'm attentive and naturally observe my surroundings with curiosity. Tasks I'm assigned with I finish reliably and thouroughly with attention to detail. I can do basic light wood construction using power tools, know how to handle electric grinders and I'm capable of prolonged physical work.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - Veterinary medicine (I DO NOT have a degree... yet)
    - I'm fluent with german and english
    - An eye for details
    -

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    26

  • Autres infos...

    I picked up playing acoustic guitar as a hobby last year. Playing folk, some rock, some sountry. A wild mix. Only basic strumming , nothing advanced yet. When I feel comfortable I find it greatly enjoyable to sing songs together. :)
    I like music in general. Listening and playing. :) It is an amazing language that trancends cultures.
    I like doing sports, swimming, cycling are my favorites at the moment. Also yoga occasionally.
    I'm at outdoorsy person, I love being in nature! It makes me calm down in stressful times. Reconnecting with the world, when I feel disconnected.
    I'm overall a social person. Wouldn't say I'm veeery outgoing, but I like talking to people and get to know them.
    I like writing too. Writing down thoughts, turning them into poems is a very enjoyable and also liberating thing to do.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I'm strictly vegetarian, when at home vegan.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback