Jiordan

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (26)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I am traveling to Rio de Janeiro November 22, let me know if you'll be there too!

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Brazil - du Oct 2021
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi!! My name is Jiordan :) I'm 24 years old and I love to travel! Traveling has always been my true passion and has given me the most joy in my life which is why I feel like I need to live my authentic truth and try to travel full time, eventually making a career out of it someday. My favorite part about traveling is all of the amazing people I meet along the way and how it opens my eyes to new realities of the world. I love meeting new people and I think I'm a very kind, funny, and easy-going person, & very easy to get along with :) I have a wide range of interests and hobbies!

    Some of my hobbies include spending lots of time in nature, whether it's on land or sea, learning about history & esoteric subjects, cooking delicious and healthy meals, adventuring around the world, and I loveee spending time around or observing animals, especially in the wild. I have a degree in environmental geography with a focus in conservation, and I minored in Spanish studies. I interned with ACEER, a non-profit based in the Amazon Rain forest, working on rain forest conservation education, indigenous rights activism, social media development and interaction, photography & videography, in addition to research and writing articles for their website. I have a HUGE passion for environmental and wildlife conservation and hope to incorporate both that and my love for travel to live my dream life!

    I have traveled a lot and have spent extensive amounts of time abroad, but have never done a work-trade or work-away experience so this experience will be new to me, but I'm excited for this journey and cannot wait to connect with you all! I hope to learn new languages and cultures along the way and hopefully feel more connected to my path and what I truly want out of life :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Écriture
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Blogs
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Histoire
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can speak English, Hebrew, and I'm a beginner/proficient in Spanish. I've also worked as a tutor and feel comfortable having a "teaching" position.

    I have a lot of childcare experience, and have worked as a camp counselor and nanny over the years, ranging from newborns to pre-teens.

    I have experience working in a garden and growing different types of vegetables and plants.

    I love cooking delicious and healthy food, I eat mostly a plant based diet but love cooking seafood sometimes and have no problem cooking animal products. I have been cooking meals for myself and family and friends for 6 years now and have learned a lot of recipes along the way!

    I own a professional camera with different accessories, with experience shooting in both indoor and outdoor settings, allowing me to produce great content whether it is for social media or personal use.

    I had an internship with a non-profit doing a lot of social media work and have experience building social media pages, engaging with followers, and creating content on a multitude of platforms. I also am an avid writer and researcher, and am able to help contribute to blogs or websites in need of writers.

    I have spent a lot of time at sea, on both motor and sailboats, and while I never formally learned how to sail, I am able to help out with various different tasks aboard ship.

    I have volunteered with both wild and domesticated animals and have experience watching / caring for them. I also love being around animals so it's something I am always up for!

    GIS and Mapping skills

    Customer service & hospitality experience, I worked in both restaurants and grocery stores for nearly four years.

    Overall I have many skills and abilities, many not listed on here, so if there is anything you're curious about please feel free to ask :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hebrew: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to do a language exchange or help others to learn English & Hebrew. I'm still learning Spanish but definitely have the basics down!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.