Jelle & Bieke

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Vietnam
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello future friends,

    We are Jelle and Bieke, brother and sister, who want to travel/work(away) around the world!

    Because we have experience in teaching English to kids from 2 to 16 years old, we prefer to continue this interesting journey, but we are also open for new experiences!

    We have interest in basically any project with a human and social value.

    We worked for about 6 months through workaway at an amazing alternative school in Thungsong in Thailand.

    We also did a big fundraise for the local orphanage (together with the kids from the Kindergarten).

    We are still in touch with Nammon, the principal of the school in Thungsong. We became really good friends. Before Covid we were able to send students there to do their internship as we started a connection between the Thai school and the univeristy where Bieke got her Socio-Educational worker degree.

    We are also in touch with a Belgian NGO here that was moved by our story and because of that they actually decided to donate money to the Thai school we volunteered at.

    Before Thailand we helped in an English Learning Center in China for kids and adults. We also have many years of experience of giving camps to kids and organising them.

    The year before Covid we decided to hike through the whole state of Oregon in the US in order to do a fundraise for a Belgian NGO that organises mourning camps for kids and young adults who lost a close relative. As we lost our mom when we were young, it had a very personal and important meaning to us to do that trip.

    We both have our Bachelor Degree. Bieke has one as a Socio-Educational Worker and Jelle in Audio-visual Assistance. Besides that we have our degree from secondary school in Human Sciences - Modern Languages.

    Feel free to contact us! Have a nice day and perhaps see you soon!

    Going to Asia and Africa after Covid!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Activités en plein air
    Langues
    Écriture
    Films et télé
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We are honest people, hard workers, we can talk in English, we are both good in social jobs (with kids, elderly people,...), we can cook, we like to work outside,....

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are able to teach English. We already have experience with that because we worked at a Thai kindergarten in Thungsong.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    36 & 34

  • Nationalité

    Belgian

  • Autres infos...

    We are ready to give back to the world.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback