Iacopo

  • Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Facebook verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Thailand - du Jun 2022 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Ciao, I’m Iacopo!

    I am an Engineering Student at the University of Edinburgh but I am originally from Italy.
    I consider myself a social, curious, and open-minded person, and I love meeting new people. I have a wide range of interests: I am passionate about sciences, but I also love humanities such for instance philosophy and history. I am also really interested in environmental studies, sustainability and agriculture (before switching to engineering I was indeed studying environmental science).

    I am an outdoorsy person, I love (and I need) to spend time in nature. I am also very sporty, I use to be a canoe slalom athlete and still now I train regularly to preserve both physical and mental health. I am also interested in meditation, a practice that I started a couple of years ago and that I believe is great for self-development.

    Travelling is without any doubt my biggest passion. I was lucky enough to start early my backpacker journey: In 2017 I travelled to the USA to learn English, in 2018 I volunteered in a turtle conservation centre in Bali, and the year after I spend my summer in Canada and Hawaii, changing several Workway’s hosts. All these experiences have been simply amazing. I have learned so much from the people and the cultures that I have found on my way, boosting my personal growth and allowing me to discover much more about myself.

    After two years of the pandemic, I cannot wait to be back travelling. I would love to visit Thailand, a country that has always been on my bucket list. I think that Southeast Asia, with its exotic landscapes and its rich and friendly culture, is the perfect destination for the kind of experience I am looking for: Reconnect with nature and with myself, while taking a mental break from the chaotic University life.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    As an Engineering student, I consider myself a hard worker, self-motived and grounded person. I have several manual skills: I have experience in construction and maintenance, carpentering, and basic electrical jobs, which I have gained at Uni, working with my father (that has taught me a lot), and also working for my previous workaway hosts. I have some knowledge of working with composite materials such as carbon fibre and Kevlar. I am comfortable with computers and I have some experience in a few programming languages. Moreover, I believe to be a good cook, as an Italian should be!

    I am also really interested in agriculture and plants! I grew up in my grandpa's vegetable garden and I have worked on a few organic and permaculture farms. I built a homemade indoor grow box for my mother's tropical plants, and I am quite knowledgeable about indoor growing and Hydroponics systems. I would also love to learn more about Aquaponics. I would love to work on a farm and learn about new agricultural techniques and plant species! I also love animals, I have previously worked in a turtle conservation centre and would love to work with animal welfare again.

    I consider myself a reliable person, and whenever I take over a task, I ensure I carry it out at the best of my capabilities. I’m in good shape and I don't mind getting my hands dirty. I am looking forward to giving my contribution to the next workaway community, gaining new skills, learning from others and sharing my own knowledge!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    21

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback