Gisela

Origine: Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Malaisie, Pays-Bas, Philippines

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    10.03.2020 - 15.04.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi everyone,
    I am Gisela, an adventurous social worker from Barcelona. I am currently in a 2 year break from my regular work, to explore the world and experience new cultures and ways of living.
    I am looking forward to meet loads of people along the way!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a person who finds great happiness in exploring the world, its people and new cultures. I love being exposed to new everyday experiences, while I posses a special appreciation for animals and nature. My friends know me for being kind and respectful, while also bringing high energy and happiness to group situations.

    Profession: I am a Social Worker by training, with valuable experience participating in social projects and dealing with people in vulnerable life situations, working mostly with teenagers, young people and families. I am a good listener and I enjoy working in teams, exchanging and developing new innovative ideas.

    I have always grown up around animals, cats and dogs predominately, with an additional passion and experience working with equestrian horses. Teaching sports is another passion of mine, having substantial experience surfing; climbing; snowboarding; cycling; yoga and meditation. I also have a growing appreciation for art and crafts, with experience in light home renovations and redecorating.

    I’m a native Catalan and Spanish speaker, and my primary objective is to improve English while meeting interesting people and having new life experiences.

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Âge

    42

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Hazelnut

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am vegetarian

Photos

Feedback