Gianni

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (5)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Love a good hike, roadtrip, or eat at some local foodspots. Beachdays are mostly filled with volleyball or frisbee throwing rather than sunbathing :)

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Portugal
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey Y'all! My name is Gianni, but people call me Gi, GIGI, or just 'G', so feel free to come up with any lovely sounding nickname you can think of! Besides the struggle of nicknames most of the time you can find me in the kitchen making bread or diner for the roomies. Getting a lot of joy and fun out of traveling and meeting new cultures including the open families and friends along the way. Always in for some good wine, a game night, some riddles and jokes or a spontanous trip into the wild :D

    That's a quick recap of who I am, if that triggers your interest just hit me up for some short story of how I became the person I am today or if you have any questions 😁 take a glass of wine and enjoy the ride called life 😊

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Musique
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    To start off, I'm a bit of a handyman, my dad being a carpenter, I've got to work with heaps of heavy and not so heavy machinery from a young age on. Making my own furniture and playing around with electric circuits in small projects.

    One time I managed to keep some houseplants for more than a year and started my own little greenhouse which produced the most amazing tomato's you'll ever have, so you can say I have some green fingers, or at least love to be busy between the weeds.

    And being schooled as a chef and worked for years in high end restaurants as every position possible, I'm able to make some decent food, combine it with the best wine and entertain you with my biggest smile, all at the same time :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Many restarts, memberships on Babbel/Duolingo and interactions with foreign fellow travelers Im stranded on a very basic skill of Spanish. SOOO I would love to give it a third/fourth/fifth chance to be at least close to fluent in Spanish :) All help is appreciated! Oh and in return you can get some Dutch lessons and learn the differents between Dutch and Flamish, doesn't that sounds like an amazing deal :D

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    I always travel with my ukulele for fun and joyful sounds around sunset, or if you want to hear 'somewhere over the rainbow' in the morning, we can arrange that too! :) Always keen to find someone with a guitar to swap instruments and share songs! (Not able to play guuitar tho but would love too)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback