Felix & Josefine

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Mexique

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.02.2021 - 31.12.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are a family of three. Felix, Fine and our son Neo, he is three years old now. We are so happy and grateful to have the oppurtunity to travel and spend an intense time together.

    We want to leave our city life for a while, maybe for good and so we quit our jobs by the end of 2020. We want to be on the road for a while to make new experiences, to be with other people, to share and to learn. We also want to find out where and how we want to live in the future. Last summer we made a tour through Germany and visited three different communities. Now we want to find out more about this way of life.

    We love discovering new places and after Neo was born we got a van and traveled on different trips to south east and south west Europe. On this trip we will be with our van or only with our backbacks, we have no idea where it will take us. It is important for us that the places we visit is suitable for us as a family, best if there were other children. We would like to become a part of the family or community we are staying with for a while.

    UPDATE

    Because of the Pandemic we had to change our plans from volunteering in a Yoga Center in Austria in Febuary and March to a trip to Mexico. However we will come back to Europe in beginning of April and are looking forward to travel with our van (after quarantine) and to workaway there. Even though the COVID situation seems to be getting worse in Europe we feel like we want to come back and hope we can have a great time with the people we visit despite the situation. If anyone should be worried we can always offer to do a COVID test before we arrive.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Josefine is an elementary school teacher for English, German and Art and she loves working with children. She is a quick learner and does all her work swiftly and thoroughly.

    My last job was at a Yoga Studio where I did customer care and organisation. I completed a 200h Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training in 2017 and did a permaculture design course in 2015. I worked as a volunteer in retreat centers in Greece and stayed at Ammas Ashram in India for a while, where I worked on a seed farm.

    We both share a passion for food and cooking and of course we love yoga. We practice Vinyasa Yoga on a regular basis and I have practiced Kriya Yoga meditation on a daily basis for five years now.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Swedish: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    38 & 33

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no meat, no fish best is if it‘s vegan but we eat dairy products and eggs in pastry sometimes

Photos

Feedback