Felixhall1997

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    France
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Work away

    Hello my name is Felix. I was born in Wolverhampton on the 21st of October 1997. I am 3/4 English and 1/4 Irish for whatever all that means.

    I studied French & business management at Uni in London.

    As part of my Uni experience, I travelled to the French colonized island of la Réunion 🇷🇪 c’etait hyper cool :) I ended up teaching intensive English classes to young reunionaise kids aged 8-12. As many people well know, children of this age can be troublesome. I merited my patience and made it a success. On the weekends I went on long hikes in the mountains in seek of fresh water swims en route, cest la vie la bas :)

    On my return to the UK, the health crisis struck. I always dreamed to move to France to better my language and soak up the rich French culture. I spent 10 amazing months travelling France using workaway. I experienced so much growth and learning during this period. It was truly unforgettable! Memories were made in Paris, Ardèche and the alps with some beautiful families, individuals and communities.

    I am easy going and loving. I invest my energy in things that will raise mine and others consciousness. I balance my childish playful, creative, intuitive side with my more serious and practical older self. When I am safe and comfortable, my heart is very full, I love sharing with others.

    I am open to a range of different activities. I am versatile and adaptable. I enjoy hard working physical activities, using my muscles and tiring myself out. I love getting my hands dirty in the soil. I would love to learn some about permaculture & sustainable living. I would also love to learn about building, outdoor bathrooms/bedrooms for example. I am able and a good listener/learner.


    What I would like from the workaway experience is to find a balanced lifestyle. I dream of community where everyone has different qualities, skills and teachings that are nurtured and shared.

    Look forward to meeting you.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Langues
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I find speaking both French and English has allowed me to integrate and enjoy the French way of life. It seems obvious but many English folk are never able to grasp that.

    I was raised with the task of garden maintenance. What once seemed a chore is now pleasurable and I love getting involved in the flower beds too.

    I have good DIY skills. I learn new construction/DIY skills everyday whilst living and working on this construction site. I have good painting skills. I get excited about helping out with projects.

    I have experience teaching English. I would love to meet someone who I could practice some lessons on. All I ask in return is to speak French too :)

    I am great at looking after and entertaining young ones. I admire their innocence and find them often (not always) very good company.

    Last but not least, I am very much open to learning.

  • Âge

    24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Slight gluten intolerance

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback