Engin

  • Turquie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Voir ma vidéo de profil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Dil öğrenmek, tango ve lindy hop dansları, yeni yerler keşfetmek, yemek, resim, çiftlikler, yeni hobiler

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Germany - du Aoû 2021 au Avr 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Tango eğitmeniyim. Swing, lindy hop dansı öğreniyorum.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'équipe
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Hi, greetings from Istanbul! My name is Engin Arcan. I have been teaching in public schools for 19 years. I teach all subjects except English and my students age from 6 to 10. I am currently teaching in Beyoğlu, Istanbul. I have been a Tango dancer and instructor since 2013. I give Argentine Tango lessons at the Roll Dance Academy in Istanbul. I also started learning Swing-Lindy Hop dance and I have a great interest in learning other different dances.
    It has been my hope to meet people from different cultures and I would like to learn to be more open-minded. I became a member of the Couchsurfing service and have hosted more than 30 guests since 2012. I made good friends with all of them and the friendship still continues since the first connections. I went to Estonia (Tallinn, Parnu) and Finland (Helsinki, Kouvola). I was hosted in the Polymer art center in Estonia and made a presentation on poetic forms of the visual art. In July 2013, I participated in the Finnish Kouvala Art festival, which held many art events of live concerts, theatres, individual performances, photography presentations, recycling arts, visual arts ect.
    I would like to join the Workaway as a volunteer to better my English, meet new friends and develop new skills such as constructing a new house, repairing and renovating old buildings, painting the walls and fences, gardening, helping with the harvest, and taking care of farm animals etc. I would also like to discover the natural beauty by hiking with friends. I can learn to be flexible and adapting to new situations as they present themselves, willing to contribute and participate wherever I am and in whatever I are doing. In return, I would love to teach tango if people are interested. I can also work with children or cook a typical Turkish meal for us to enjoy. We can also do yoga and meditation together.
    Character wise, I am peaceful, patient, positive, neat and hardworking. I enjoy good humor and laughing with friends.
    Thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile! Please feel free to contact me with any questions or comments at any time. I am looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Turc: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    42

  • Autres infos...

    In return, I would love to teach tango if anyone is interested. I can also work with the children or cook a typical Turkish meal for us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Hayır

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Hayır

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback