Elvira

Origine: Belgique

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Mongolie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.10.2019 - 31.03.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Profil relié à

  • Description

    I am a 23 year old environmental geography student from Belgium. My mother is french, and my father flemish (so I speak fluently French and Dutch), and since I went to a European school, I also have a good level of English. I live in Brussels. I just got a master's degree at the University of Amsterdam, and now I intend on travelling as much as possible (given the current covid crisis).
    I love travelling, meeting new people, and mostly, I love nature!
    I think I can adapt quite fast to any type of situation - I have had multiple student jobs, from working in a bakery to in a horse ranch, and I've done a lot of babysitting. I travelled through South America on my own and I did various workaways while I was there: I worked in a farm in Ecuador, then with children in the Peruvian Amazon, then with horses in the south of Peru and finally in Chile for a sustainable agriculture project.
    Now I want to discover the beauty of Europe, but also other places such as Turkey, Kazakstan, Jordan, Guadeloupe... And the list goes on! I'm wishfully hoping to discover beautiful places and people, as well as to learn some interesting skills. I have a great interest in nature (I did an internship in a dutch environmental NGO) and in the refugee crisis (I volunteer with women refugees in my hometown). I love learning by doing and exchanging knowledge. I want to contribute to making this world a better place in whatever way I can find and I am always looking forward to a new adventure!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Cleaning, cooking, horse riding, writing

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Âge

    24

  • Nationalité

    Belgian

  • Autres infos...

    I love cooking!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback