Elsa

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello everyone,

    I'm currently completing an academic exchange in Australia and I would like to take advantage of the two months I have free this summer (December and January) to discover new countries and meet new people through workaway.

    I'm a 24-year-old French girl travelling overseas. I come from Nantes, a city on the French west coast. Two years ago, I made an exchange program at the University of Pisa, Italy for 4 months (from September 2020 to December 2020). This experience reminded me of my teenage dreams to travel around the world and how travelling is enriching.

    That's why I took a gap year last year I enjoyed that time discovering Sweden. I travelled that country for four months (from February 2022 to June 2022) which gave me the opportunity to make encounters (the dear hosts who welcomed me: Jimmy and Liv, Pelle, Nina and Lorenz and Christina and Håkan) and meet people from all around the world (fellow workawayers that inspire me so much: Fleur, Jasmine and Gwen, Sonja). It was also a great way to commit myself to projects far from everything I've done before. In only four months, I've learned so many things: from DIY to cooking by way of Swedish; I was also introduced to permaculture and took care of sledging dogs. What I also appreciate a lot is discovering other ways of life: it was so amazing for a girl that has been raised in a city to enjoy life in the countryside and to be surrounded by the wonderful Swedish nature.

    Today I would like to repeat the workaway experience! I would like to discover New Zealand and spend a few weeks looking after animals. I spent my last month of travel in Sweden volunteering with sled dog breeders. It made me realise how much I love it. What I want to do now is to look after horses. I have no experience with them but am determined to learn as soon as possible and take care of them as best as possible.

    To travel, I took as many precautions as possible and got vaccinated against covid.

    Here it is!

    Thanks for helping me go out of my comfort zone :)

    Elsa

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I was lucky enough to study in an Italian University for one semester in 2020. And that experience reminds me how much I love to study languages and learn them. My wish now is to improve myself in the languages that I'm currently learning and to learn new ones. I would be delighted to help someone else in his/her learning journey as well in every way I can.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My native language is French.

    I've learned English at school and I've travelled around Europe where I've had to speak and practice English to communicate. Now I have an advanced level in English (TOEIC : 945/990; TOEFL: 98). And thanks to my student exchange to Italy I have an intermediate level in Italian.

    I'm really curious and I really desire to acquire new skills. I'm a hard worker and I'm ready to fully dedicate myself to the project I will involve myself in. Thanks to my previous hosts, I started to learn about DIY: I've discovered myself a genuine interest for it and building activities and I really want to develop it.

    During my stay in Sweden, I've been in touch with people living with animals and that have made me realise that I'm really comfortable with animals around. And i'm really interested in animals behaviour and how to take care of them.

    Also, I love to meet new people, and Workaway seems to be the best place to get to know people all around the world :)

    I've had several working experiences. For two years in a row (2019 and 2020), I worked in a supermaket as a cashier during summer breaks. This year, I work in a hotel in my hometown Nantes. Depending on the needs and the clientele, I work either in the breakfast service or in the cleaning of the rooms. And from time to time I do the night watches.

    I can handle handy activities : at home I'm in charge of doing my dad's haircuts ! And I love to draw and paint.

    Among my hobbies, I am really into sports. As a child and as a teenager I took many dance lessons. At University, I joined the volleyball team and for a year now, I've been practicing yoga.

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    I'm really interested in arts, especially music, dance, drawing and cinema :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback