• Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :


    Ma prochaine destination :

    New Zealand - du Mar 2023 au Jun 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    My first experience travelling was while doing a 500km bike ride for charity across Costa Rica. I witnessed a fantastic country full of brilliant people and did good while doing it. Since then I've had the bug for travelling and seeking new experiences.

    A major passion of mine is environmentalism. I have lived an ethical vegan life for the past 9-10 years as best I can and try in every aspect of my life to do the right thing for the planet. I'm not perfect, but a quote I like goes "If you help the world, the world will help others", and I firmly believe that.

    I enjoy volunteering for good causes. In the past I have volunteered for the Alzheimer's society, getting coffees and chatting to people at memory cafes. More recently I helped in my local supermarket collecting food for a food bank. On top of this I have done numerous races and charitable events to raise money.

    I would say I am seeking some adventure, while still making time for plenty of tranquil rural living. I am a very peaceful, easy going person, and hope to spend the next few years travelling and experiencing as much as possible. I'm very much looking forward to throwing myself into other cultures and learning about new places and people. There is so much world to see and so much to do!

    I am a fairly sporty person and am in a good state of physical fitness which definitely helps from a work perspective. If you need something moderately heavy carrying then I'm your man haha! I'm always happy to help a hand, even if it's something I've never done before (although some instructions won't be declined).

    In my downtime I am happy reading books or listening to music, but equally as happy playing board games with the family or just chilling out watching TV. I enjoy anything animal based and love trying out new activities.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    From a work perspective I was a mortgage advisor for many years, so I'm pretty good with numbers, computers etc. I was a proffesional in my field so I can be useful in that area if you find one for me!

    Aside from this I'm pretty good with my hands and a very quick learner. I have helped my dad with his gardening business on multiple occasions, with jobs ranging from moving tonnes of soil from once place to another, to building an aviary and pond, to completely re-landscaping a garden. I'm comfortable using power tools, gardening equipment, working at heights etc and have felled large trees.

    I am also good with animals and have a deep appreciation for nature. I have kept numerous pets over my life so have a good understanding of how to care for animals. I havent spent too much time around farm animals but that is definitely not due to not wanting to.

    I can whip up a decent vegan meal too, however I'm very much looking forward to learning how to cook some new tasty vegan food from other parts of the world!

    Hobbies wise I'm a capable practitioner in brazilian jiu jitsu and have learned many skills in the sport. I spent a long time teaching and coaching others, and have trained for the best part of 10 years. This has really helped me understand how to coach others in general and give positive reinforcement along the way. If you want to learn an awesome new sport then I'm eager to teach. If you already do it then lets have a roll!

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    Not sure what else to put but happy to answer any questions you might have. Thanks for reading :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Courgette (Zucchini)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan/plant based diet