Dan & Carol

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Voir ma vidéo de profil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    We are a flexible, friendly, very active and fit engaging couple who are each finishing careers in health and health teaching. We have both traveled extensively, and recently together are worked as volunteers in Asia and later in Scandinavia and Poland. We love hiking and exploring other cultures. We've done volunteer work on trail maintenance, program coordination, and teaching yoga (Carol) and meditation (Dan). We each have much experience teaching with children, teens, young and older adults. Some of that teaching is recent English as a second language. We would like to learn more in gardening and ecology and human rights and social welfare.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Écriture
    Photographie
    Blogs
    Technologie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Dan: health assessment, nursing care, health teaching, teaching, computer and Internet as well as Microsoft Excel etc., office machinery, cleaning, sanitation, past CPR/ first aid trainer, basic sciences, basic carpentry and other repair skills, extensive travel in developing world. Medical literature research and health writing. Meditation teacher.
    Mutual skills: ecology, cooking, computers,gardening, housekeeping, English teaching ESL course and multiple volunteer experiences, cooking.
    Carol: health writer, Occupational Therapist, disabilities (physical and learning) in all age groups, gardening, yoga, developing world experience in Mexico and Central America.

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    72 & 69

  • Nationalité

    united states

  • Autres infos...

    Japanese flower arranging, preparing fossils. Some Asian cooking

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Dan is allergic to soy, but can have small amounts like soy sauce. Can eat cheese butter or cream, but not milk.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      If there is variety of food, no problem. No tofu, can eat vegetarian, like sometimes chicken or fish, occasional other meat

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback