Diederik72

  • Estonie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Aruba
    Voir tout
  • Description

    After being an entrepreneur for 20 years I started traveling, as part of a sabbatical, and perhaps as part of a change of life style, and in that time I have developed myself as a 'Digital Nomad' (official e-Resident in Estonia now, but still Dutch Nationality and lived for a number of years in Spain). My main expertise is B&B's and Holiday Housing, but I guess small business in general. I have helped people, both via Workaway and through 'regular' business with their B&B's/Vacation rentals in Italy, Spain (Canary Islands, Costa Brava, Costa Blanca, Mallorca) and Scheveningen (Den Haag, The Netherlands), etc. In that role I became even a 'Superhost' on AirBnB and I have even acted as host for Workaway.
    I have practical knowledge on how to run the hospitality business, have extensive computer/online experience, but am also good with my hands when it comes down to anything like electricity, plumbing and building/construction in general.
    I'm very open minded, open to new experiences, flexibel, fast learner, broadly orientated and interested, but also have already a broad knowledge.
    I prefer warm weather (that is why I officially moved to Spain once...), so will mainly look in warm countries for interesting work/places.
    New skill: studied and learned during the Covid-'lockdown': real estate/interior/architecture photography

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Although most of the work I have been doing was with my brains, I am very skilled with my hands, like for instance construction work. But cooking, computers, DJ-ing, etc. are skills I have too. Furthermore I'm good with dogs and cats (I like animals), and besides a driving-license for 29 years I also have a power-boat-license for power-boats up to 11 meters. Currently starting to learn more about (semi) professional photography.
    I'm very open minded, I love having interesting conversation over a good glass of wine, I'm eager to learn and experience, I'm fit, a fan of both nature and cities, and can adapt quickly to any situation and environment.
    Very experienced with start-ups, and 'start-overs', both business-wise as private (like moving to a new country).

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Âge

    49

  • Nationalité

    Dutch

  • Autres infos...

    Open to work in any environment, whether it is vegan, spiritual, clothing optional, etc. As long as it is not too cold :-), and with mutual respect and acceptance.
    Furthermore I'm interested in: art, photography, beaches, nature, music, parties, philosophy, traveling, animals, tantra, etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback