• Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

ID verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello, fellow hosts!

    My name is David, and I am an adventurous spirit from Germany seeking meaningful experiences through Workaway. I am thrilled to embark on a journey that allows me to combine my interests in farm work, animal care, being in nature, helping with old buildings, teaching, and learning languages and about your culture. I'm a student at university right now and aim for becoming a teacher in the future, but I'd love to work "with my hands" during my stay with you.

    I am fluent in German and English - but I would love to improve my oral English skills during my stay in Malta and Ireland and want to focus on getting rid of lingual errors.

    I'm an honest and uncomplicated person who loves jokes and enjoys humour - and who's interested in delivering good results in my work and can fulfill tasks independently. So, If you're seeking a dedicated and enthusiastic workawayer who is eager to lend a helping hand and who has a positive attitude and a willingness to learn - here I am :)

    Let's make a meaningful impact and have great experiences together!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Voile / bateau
    Sports nautiques
    Activités en plein air
    Animaux de compagnie
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Soin des plantes
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I want to improve my oral English skills

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - Teaching (English, German, History, Politics, Astronomy, Economics...) and private lessons. I'm studying History and English at university right now.
    - Would love to work with my hands. I have DIY skills related to work that has to be done in and around a house. If I don't know how anything works, I usually inform myself and work on these problems independently.
    - Work with animals - I'm a dog lover and owner and would love to work with animals on the farm.
    - Economical knowledge and experience - worked in the Industry with a focus on Marketing activities.
    - Experience in IT-related topics and WordPress / Homepage-building
    - I'm an experienced driver. I've driven multiple kinds of vehicles, including small trucks (>3,5t) on the right and left sides of the streets (successfully without accidents of course :D)

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    Already have been to Ireland for 3 months in 2014 and made a life-long friendship with my host back then!
    I'm a Trekkie, open-minded and love hiking, swimming, and discovering the beautiful world around me.
    I'm married to a wonderful wife and I have a dog named Betty.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I'm not a fan of fish.