Perri & Karl

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.03.2019 - 31.12.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage


    Camping, hiking, rock climbing, foraging, local foods, hot springing, natural skills trade

  • Description

    Hello! We are a nature-focused couple currently living the transient hippy life out of a tiny yellow Burro Camper!

    In these particularly uncertain times we're taking this opportunity to explore the beauty of the western US. If the planet as we know it is falling apart, might as well go and enjoy it while we can. While traveling during an ongoing pandemic we're taking as many precautions as we can to keep ourselves and communities safe. We're both fully vaccinated, wear masks in indoor public spaces, and don't gather in large groups.

    We are hard working and adaptable with a variety of skills and interests. Karl's background is working in the environmental nonprofit sector as well as construction and farming. He spent two years living in rural Peru teaching children through Peace Corps service. Perri's background is working in the culinary arts, organic agriculture/ permaculture and she is currently working remotely for an online farmer's market. We are both open minded, fast learners, and enthusiastic about helping local communities. Our other interests include rock climbing, skiing, surfing, hiking, camping, art, nature, foraging, and building projects.

    We look forward to developing new skills while working with great people who are striving to achieve a more sustainable way of life. Please feel free to contact us regarding any questions you may have =)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Cuisine et alimentation
    LGBT+

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Karl - Basic carpentry/framing, painting (interior/exterior), basic handyman skills, organic farming, non-formal teaching, computer/technical skills, Spanish (advanced).

    Perri - Advanced culinary skills, homesteading, farming/ permaculture, small farm animal care, childcare, online marketing and customer service, creative writing and editing, artistic painting and drawing, some jewelry making

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    26 & 32

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback