Coralie

Origine: Belgique

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Bolivie, Espagne

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    15.02.2020 - 04.08.2020


  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    My name is Coralie and I'm 22 years old. I live in Belgium but half my family is Australian. I'm shy at first sight but when you get to know me I'm more open and more relaxed. I'm also calm, positive and I have empathy towards other people. I'm pesco-vegetarian, and try to be the most eco-friendly as possible. I work hard and rarely give up.

    I love travelling because:
    -you meet lots of different kind of people
    -discover a great landscape/wildlife
    -discover a whole different world (countries that are very different from where we come from).
    -travel makes people happy, less stressed, less nervous and it connects people...
    -You disconnect from the internet and are able to enjoy more the pleasures of life

    I'm also very interested in the impact of the environment: why we need to recycle, protect endangered animals, replant more trees when necessary, use less plastic for the ocean, how to use less waste, how to stop buying clothes (made in Asia or countries that are unethical), ...
    It's why in year 12, I chose "recycling" as my photographic project.
    Recently, when I volunteered for "Serve the City Brussels" they told us this quote which I feel is a great philosophy to inspire people:
    "Many people doing small things together can make a big difference".

    During my free time, I also love cooking desserts: tarts, cakes, cookies, brownies, Australian lamightons and all kind of other delicious sweet food from around the world. Since I have become pesco vegetarian, I cook more of my own meals and help my parents by cooking our evening dinner.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -Experience with kids: (used to help my mum at her school during my days off and volunteered in a school in Zambia)
    -In a shop: doing sandwiches.
    -worked for the council helping maintain the surroundings of my village and also worked at the aged care.
    -Work experience in photography.
    -With NGO's: volunteered for "Greenpeace" and also for "Serve the city Brussels", last year.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Hollandais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    -I love practicing a sport (i did gymnastics from the age of 7 to 15 years old).
    Now i go to the gym, and sometimes i go running with my father.
    -Love having animals around me
    -Also like partying, when i travel
    -Like reading (usually real stories, or books that will make me think and improve my knowledge on something like the environment)

    "Work hard
    Dream Big
    Travel a lot"

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      pesco-vegetarian

Photos

Feedback