Chiara

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Arménie, Belize, Colombie, Espagne, Guatemala, Géorgie, Honduras, Maroc, Mexique, Panama, Portugal, Turquie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.09.2019 - 31.07.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! So grateful to be part of this community!
    First of all, hope you are having a great day!

    My name is Chiara, I am an italian native speaker that has been living in UK for a few years now.
    I am currently living in the busy London, working in a National Museum, life style and job that I have realized are not touching my heart any longer. So, here I am, looking forward to starting something completely new and refreshing! And I haven't set a time limit for myself!
    I like to learn as much as I can about this dynamic world we are living in, I wish for our earth to be healthy and peaceful and I know that, all together, we can actually make the difference.
    Improvement comes from knowledge, and I want, and need, to discover other realities, ideas, places, emotions and so on. I am also traveling to learn more about myself and to find that inspiration that I struggle to find in my comfort zone.

    I definitely have high organization skills. I am reliable, precise, strong, responsible and sympathetic. I am honest and I believe in communication. I see life as a challenge and I question myself quite a lot, but I also like to take life as it is, letting it play with my emotions.
    I throw myself into life, trying to live every moment deeply.

    I am a naturally positive woman and I tend to spread energy around me. Give me some nice weather, wild nature and a good chat and you make me the happiest person in the world.
    I have worked in many different roles throughout the years. I have been a waitress, a librarian, a visitor assistant, a nanny, I have worked in retail, I have worked in immigration, I have taught languages, I have been a barista, I have worked in call centres, in ticketing, security. I have a degree in social and cultural Anthropology and I have been volunteering as a morale and legal assistant and as a community connector assistant.

    I Iove plants, they are powerful and they make me feel relaxed and less alone. I have my vegetable garden and I am greedy to learn a lot about permaculture, agriculture, farming, horticulture, sustainability and so on. I was born in a farm in southern Italy and I have been connected with nature since I was a child. I would love to test my skills and take part of exciting projects such as painting, house/hostel organization and maintenance, pottery making, cooking, renovation and so forth.
    I also love cinematography, origami making, collecting peculiar objects and I try to do photography, even though I have a lot to learn!

    I am so grateful for all the opportunities to see the world and for all is about to come.
    Wish you all the luck and the health.

    Chiara

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am currently working in the most popular museum in England so, yes, I have a lot of experience in customer service and dealing with visitors/tourists.
    I love working in a team but I also am very good at working on my own; I am able to overcome critical situations and to promptly identify solutions.
    Throughout my career I have taken part of several trainings such as fire safety awareness, manual handling, evacuation.
    I enjoy to finish what I started, I find it satisfying! I have done crafts since I was young; I enjoy writing, drawing, painting and repairing anything broken!
    My most genuine passion is gardening: I am patient, I love observing plants growing and transforming.
    I am open minded, thoughtful, curious, I can tolerate stress, I find it easy to adapt, I am an active listener and I have an eye for details!
    Teach me anything, I am greedy to learn and so happy to teach back!

  • Langues parlées

    English, Italian, some Spanish

  • Âge

    26

  • Autres infos...

    And I am nice and clean! :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Profil relié à

EmmaKitty


Photos

Feedback