Barbara

  • Hongrie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (4)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Lago de Atitlan, Guatemala
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi everyone,

    I'm Barbara, from Hungary. I have a BSc in Tourism and Hospitality and and MSc in Marketing.
    I spent a year and a half in a transient community in and off-grid village in Spain, where I learnt and taught several useful things about how to live in a more sustainable way, in harmony with nature.
    I'm really interested in medicinal herbs, plants, and remedies like tinctures, balms, and creams, preserves and fermented food, and cooking in general. I have practice in cooking for a large number of people (25-40) and have a decent pizza dough recipe :)
    I also made a cook curse earlier.
    I'm on a whole food- plant based diet (with cheat days sometimes), was vegetarian for several years before.
    I like to walk, do some excesrsise, practice a bit of yoga, and meditation on an acupressure mat.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Éco-projets
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a BSc in Tourism and Hospitality and an Msc in Marketing.
    I have 20+ years cooking experience, I like all kinds of challenges (vegan, gluten free, limited ingredients) and I'm on whole food- plant based diet. I lived in a community for 1,5 years in an off-grid village in Spain, that was a also an educational centre, where I was responsible to pass on the knowledge to volunteers and new staff about a more sustainable way of living. I have a passion for medicinal herbs and plants, and how to use them in tinctures, infusions, or in medicinal creams and cosmetics.
    I love to travel, to get to know people and discover new places.
    I'm keen on self development and on acquiring new skills.
    I like to work with wood, but I'm not a professional (yet).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    31

  • Autres infos...

    I'm happy to learn as much as I can

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I follow a whole food plant based diet, which means that my meals mostly consists of vegetables, fruits, legumes, nuts and cereals. But it's not a problem at all.

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback