Ayla & Daan

  • Pays-Bas & Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi, we are Daan and Ayla!

    We are both 24 years old and finished our bachelors in Astrophysics, July 2020. With the eye on traveling in a sabbatical year, corona hit the globe and we managed to travel through Scandinavia for six months of in 2021. This year got us to the point where Ayla changed her studies and is currently a (pre)master student in Buddhistic Spiritual Care, at the University of Amsterdam. Daan decided to quit his studies and started as a math/physics highschool teacher and navigates towards a Vegan Chef education. Since studying obliges many hours many hours behind a laptop, we are looking for time outdoors. We are curious to discover more of the world, more people and nature. We practice yoga (Ayla is a Vinyasa yoga teacher), meditation and minimalism daily and use these practices to shape our life. We spend most of our time talking and discussing, doing yoga, hiking or simply enjoying silence and simplicity. Sustainability is another passion of ours. We are for this reason vegan and try to make as little waste as possible.

    We hope to meet you at our next adventure!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Livres
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Daan has worked in several restaurants, as dishwasher but mainly as a waiter. In his personal/free time he likes to experiment with vegan recipes and tries to create some classic recipes in a vegan way. He's currently searching for a nice Vega(n) Chef education to pursue his passion for healthy food. Besides that, he is also teaching mathematics and Physics to Highschool students. Daan likes to work with his hands and to build stuff, although he is not very experienced. Nevertheless, he's very precise in the way he does things, like cleaning, painting and other tasks, and is very eager to learn from others.

    Ayla is a yoga teacher, teaching Vinyasa style yoga. She has also taught math and physics at the university as a student assistant, but also to teenagers as a after school and exam trainer. During her bachelors she travelled twice for several months. She loves to be/work outdoors.

    We can work independantly and will ask if things are uncertain. When working, we just enjoy doing the chores at hand, doing them probably while singing or practicing mindfulness.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We'd love to learn Swedish, as our dream would be to move there in a couple of years.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25 & 25

  • Autres infos...

    Currently, we are looking for a piece in nature to put our Yurt, in the Netherlands. It is a beautiful work of art if you see it from in- and outside. The government of The Netherlands however, is not so eager for such projects and our search for a nice location to live in our Yurt has been proven to be very difficult.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan/vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback