Andrew

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (2)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Mexico
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Born in Richmond, Virginia. Grew up with two older sisters and a little brother. In small town Ohio, a little place that created big dreams. Humble beginnings lighting the path for understanding... That making life complicated is easy, keeping life simple is hard. So the harder we work the simpler life should be? Sharing is caring. Work hard, play hard, love all, and always have faith. This is the basis of how my life is lived.

    My travels have taken me to about 37 States in America overlanding to Alaska, five provinces of Canada, three countries in Central America and eight countries in Europe. This year will be going into my 13th year of solo travel. Living in hostels, home/farm-stays, couch surfing, caravaning, backpacking and hitchhiking.

    Meeting the most amazing people along the way; traveling for small portions of different countries and cities together. Making friends and even family! Treat others as you would like to be treated and give back more then you take!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Livres
    Films et télé

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My skills include but are not limited to: Critical and creative thinking, being assertive and determined, studying, negotiation, the ability to adapt while staying self aware and empathetic. Leadership, time management, staying calm under pressure, organizing, being self motivated while having the ability and willingness to learn something new everyday!

    A few other random skills:
    - hospitality
    - customer service
    - retail sales
    - property management
    - canine handling
    - chimney sweeping
    - habitat and forestry preservation/ restoration
    - tree surgery and felling
    - trail building and maintenance
    - hunting, fishing & foraging
    - silk screen printing

    Repair and maintenance of motorcycles, cars, bicycles, snowboards, skis, small engines, heavy equipment and tools.

    Some hobbies include: hiking, camping, photography, road cycling, mountain biking, skiing, piloting rotary aircraft, playing bass guitar, saxophone, disc golf, club golf, archery, journaling, kayaking, canoeing, bouldering, yoga and calisthenics.

    My life has granted me many opportunities to learn new things and still constantly does. I would love to share my skills with the world and learn more!

    The journey has been interesting and nothing is a short story. My biggest skill is the ability to solve problems. Carry burdens and help elevate my surroundings. To plant seeds of kindness, hope and joy with a smile. In everyone I meet!

    Thank you for taking the time to read this!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Learning Español and teaching English

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    32

  • Autres infos...

    As a teenager I joined the local Fire Department and volunteered for almost 4 years becoming certified. This is what started my major volunteering. After some time, a change of heart to follow my passion occurred. I started working on motorcycles and just about anything built with nuts and bolts. That led me to acquire my Powersports Master Technician Certifications, with a major manufacturer and other certifications within the industry. My passion becoming my profession and the acquisition of these titles... faith then led me to the world of traveling and building custom motorcycles. Traveling all over the United States for the next 8 years, building and volunteering. Doing so in my caravan, with my dog, two motorcycles and a tool box. Along the way volunteering anywhere I could, trying to learn new skills and seek wisdom. Fixing and maintaining anything from machines to people lives...

    Over the past few years, I have been spending my time in Europe and Central America. Riding my mountain bike across England and hiking across Scotland. Riding motorcycles around the Isle of Man and Costa Rica. Road tripping from London to Rome. Surfing the pacific. With plans to sail the Caribbean. Using my time while volunteering to build myself.

    My first Workaway experience in Italy was so outstanding they ended up calling me back on a personal note. Providing transportation to come and stay in their home. With their family, the following year. It was truly life changing...

    Next to continue this pursuit in spreading conscious awareness and thoughts of sustainability. Leads me to... helping anywhere I may be of use. Focusing on quality of life. I am a very wealthy man in the sense that I have time. My time could be yours. To build a better today for us all and a better tomorrow for the ones to come.

    A history of my volunteering: food banks, to distribute food. Homeless shelters, feeding the hungry & relocation programs. Regional Parks, doing preservation work. Camp Grounds, as a host. Retirement communities, hosting holiday events for the elderly. Community gardens, trying to create sustainability locally. Adopting highways, cleaning up litter and rubbish on the roadways. Local animal shelters, helping rescue animals. Disaster relief.

    I can help with anything from house/pet sitting, cooking, childcare, elderly, cleaning, property management, hands on instructions in maintenance with tools and machinery, gardening, labor, guiding tours, reception and many other things. I am super lucky and very blessed to have numerous skills. If I had to say how I make a living... it would be out of living.

    If you think I am the right person to fill the spot you need, please reach out and say Hi! To all of those who have reached out. Hello! You stay in my prayers. Thank you again for taking the time to read this!..



    "Do not pray for an easy life, pray for the strength to endure a difficult one." - Bruce Lee

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback