Help me with some painting and learn about fostering cats and kittens in Santa Lucia di Piave, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 27 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hello,
    My name is Laurie and I am a flight attendant who is on leave for 12 months. Figure why not take advantage of the situation and take care of those oh so many in home projects that have been on hold for so long?
    Presently I am out of town but am looking for someone who can come in the end of October, November or even December. My schedule will be totally open for several months.
    Santa Lucia di Piave is a small town outside of Conegliano. Surrounded by Prosecco vines, hills that go into the Dolomiti and plenty history.
    The house is big and there's always something that needs to get done but I want to concentrate on painting walls and ceilings. Maybe even move some furniture around..
    For cat lovers I foster cats and kittens for ENPA, the national animal protection agency in Italy so cat lovers are a must.
    Non smoker also a must.
    I eat and cook meat and fish so anyone with special dietary needs may want to think twice as I am a fantastic cook and use plenty of veggies but I do love to grill!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I live in a fantastic small village north of Venice and at the base of the dolomiti. I simply walk or bike everywhere. You'll truly experience local life and maybe even pick up some Italian.
    I'm a very good cook and am more than happy to teach you not only the local cuisine but how to prepare Indian, Thai, Chinese, Sushi... I also enjoy baking pastry, cookies and cakes.
    I've got a fantastic collection of cook books we can have some real fun with.
    Since I do the fostering, if you are interested, you can learn how to care for the little buggers. I also have 5 of my own. An 18 year old, a 13 year old, a 2 year old, a one year old tripod kitty and my newest member is a goofy female that came to me only days old back in April. I just couldn't give her away for adoption!

  • Aide

    Aide

    I just want to start with the taverna which is a large room downstairs, then work my way through the house, Some of it will be simple one colour. Some of it will be sponging or other artistic painting, stenciling etc. I'm open to ideas and suggestions especially from someone who knows what they're doing!

  • Langues parlées

    Italian: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire
    Croatian: Intermédiaire
    German: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    you will have the upstairs guest room all to yourself. We can share the upstairs bathroom or you can claim the one downstairs for the privacy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's plenty to do in the area. Many pathes that can be walked, run. I have two bikes and am always willing to share. Afterall this is serious bike country... the tour of Italy comes through here.
    It's also wine country. Serious wine country. The Valdobbiadine region.
    Bassano di Grappa, Asolo, Fregona just to name a few of the towns to visit. Not to mention being able to head up to the mountains.
    The train out of Conegliano takes you to Venice, Padova, and Trieste for day trips or you can spend the night in Milano, Florence or Verona.
    At home, I love to play cards and have puzzles to do.
    Sewing is also something I enjoy doing and am willing to show the basics to anyone who wants to learn.
    Dinner parties are my thing. Of course.. it all depends on where we are with lock downs and quarantining but I used to do some catering so truly enjoy cooking for people and my friends love tasting all the crazy food I cook for them
    I was a competitive body builder and personal trainer. I've not used the gym in two years but am determined to get back in shape this winter!! Once I get the taverna painted then I will set up the gym.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    have no problem with you taking the time you need to do your work.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    plenty of room for camper

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gimpy, my tripod kitty with my old lady Francesca
the kitty room
the guest room
surrounded by a field, dolomiti in the back
N° de référence hôte : 999637126999