1 / 5
new host  

Help us prepare ice cream and discover the Achill Island, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 131 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Welcome!

    I'm Ray Hughes. During the summer season, I take my ice cream van to the beach, which is just a short walk from my home.

    I live in Dookinelly, a small village located on Achill Island, a beautiful island in Ireland with impressive cliffs, dream beaches and everything within the Irish culture. In summer, the town is full of life and there are always plenty of activities to do.

    We open the doors of our house, so that you become part of the family, we are always willing to share different cultures, languages and meet new people. Additionally, I have two dogs, Lucy and Noa, who are part of the family.

    If you're passionate about customer service, enjoy working in a fast-paced environment, and have a love for exploring new cultures, we'd love to hear from you! Join us and be part of something truly special on Achill Island.

    We can't wait to welcome you to our team!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    What we offer:

    - A fun and dynamic work environment where you get to interact with locals and tourists alike.

    - The chance to indulge in Achill Island's natural wonders during your free time, whether it's hiking along the cliffs, lounging on the pristine beaches, or immersing yourself in the rich Irish heritage.

    - An opportunity for cultural exchange as you connect with people from all walks of life.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Your role will be fundamental, since you will be in charge of assisting me in the entire process of preparing ice cream, creating toppings and providing exceptional service to all our customers.

    Join us and be part of this unique experience of summer delight!

    On my part, you will have accommodation with full board, you will be part of the family, in addition to receiving monetary payment for each hour of work you perform. And I will always be at your disposal to help in any way I can.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I love teaching my language and I am always open to learning more about other languages.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room in our house and you will share the rest of the spaces with us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Achill Island, it's a place that most overlook, but I assure you it's like a hidden treasure. It has beaches that leave you speechless and cliffs that make you feel small before the greatness of nature. If you want an authentic place to escape the hustle and bustle, Achill is the perfect destination.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours per day, 5 days per week

N° de référence hôte : 996449536662

Photos

Feedback

Help in a country guesthouse in Ardcroney outside Nenagh, Ireland
Help me with ongoing DIY projects and looking after my dog near Spanish point in West Clare, Ireland