Sustainable Lifestyle Property , Great Barrier Island , New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 999 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    245

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My house is situated 700m from the waters edge of Purri Bay on 4.8 hectares of bush. There are 2 beautiful streams on the property , 1 leading to a 20m high waterfall. We should never have a water problem
    The Elephant Art Gallery and The Sunken Rock Sailing Club are just down by the water as well
    Great Barrier Islanders are the only community in New Zealand where each individual house is powered independently with their own alternative power system
    We are a family of 4
    Steve ,Elliott 14 , Jasmine, 12 and Selina, 9 and our puppy Jojo
    Elliott is now going to boarding school in Auckland

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have a can do attitude where in order to get by we rely on our own initiative and ingenuity to grow build and maintain an enjoyable healthy and sustainable lifestyle
    I would like it if you can help with the vegetable garden , property maintenance, building , landscaping, land clearing and development, cooking, child minding

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am regularly seeking happy,enthusiastic people throughout the year to help me with Gardening,Landscaping
    Building and General maintenance
    Child care .

    I require the standard 25 hrs a week for the normal Workaway help
    If you decide you want to stay longer term and we are all happy, that would be great.
    You will have the opportunity to easily intergrate into our close knit community , have fun and adventures including visiting some of the most beautiful beach’s in the world
    The children are busy and fun loving and enjoy meeting and interacting with helpers
    We like it if you join in with our family but at the same time enjoy your own space and tranquility that is all part the being on the Island
    Everyone is expected to help with general housekeeping/cleaning and cooking or preparation of meals.
    After the evening meal we like it if everyone participates together to ensure the house is clean and tidy inside and out ready for the following day
    We don’t run a hotel 🙂
    Afterwards we can enjoy a hot drink, a board game or whatever
    WE PREFER SOCIAL MEDIA IS KEPT TO A MINIMUM in the house /within reason
    🏝🎣🏄‍♂️🐬🐙🐬🐳🐡🌺🌈🏄‍♀️⛵️🛶🚤

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A single room in the house

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are Kayaks,Mountain Bikes,Boogie Boards,Snorkeling gear for you to borrow and there is always the opportunity to try your hand at fishing ,weather dependent
    We like to eat fish as often as possible and we try to eat out of our garden and the community garden
    Google Great Barrier Island and have a look at what there is to see and do.
    It is all about the outdoors and entertaining yourself and mixing with locals and other travelers if you wish.
    We welcome HAPPY ENTHUSIASTIC people.Who like to interact and share stories of travels etc.
    Share some time outdoors together,eg fishing , diving , surfing , trekking, however we are not tour guides
    We expect that you are keen to get out and explore the island of your own accord which is what adventure is all about 😎

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good wfi

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25 hours/week)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (3.5)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (4.0)














N° de référence hôte : 995954957735