Looking for a big sister/brother for our two years old boy, bring great vibes and the right energy to our family in Valencia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 40 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Santi, Maria and 2 years old baby Lucas. We live 10 metro stops away from city center in the third most important city in Spain: Valencia. Santi is a photographer, and I ( Maria) am a university teacher in the area of Events.

    We enjoy good food and homecooking, nature, sports, Netflix, and spending time with each other and with our beloved son. We are active people, we like staying busy as much as a good chat and a drink. We own cool things such as an electronic drum set, disco lights and a photo printing machine. Our house includes a patio, and we like to spend time outdoors in it when it s sunny, which is mostly all the time here.

    We are looking for a person who brings great vibes and the right energy to our place. We are mainly looking for a big sister/brother for Lucas, somebody who can spend time with him when we are not available. The right person would have to teach him basic stuff, games, words, languages, play with him, take him to the park, tell him jokes, be nice with him, act a bit as a teacher as well, and then eventually feed him, change diapers, etc...

    We are particularly interested in people with an artistic side, such as people who like to play music and can play an instrument, and painters, photographers, singers, etc... but most of all we value people who are grown up and have an initiative and proactivity.

    Write us if you have any questions or if you think you might be a good match for us, we ´d really like tp meet great people here.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in Massarochos, a small little town depending on Valencia city. But we have our own city council, medical center, and anything we may need. We are just 200 Mts from Moncada, a bigger city that has absolutely everything, Gyms, hairdressers and many other services. We really enjoy the quiet atmosphere of this town, but in 20 minutes by direct tube we can be in the center of Valencia.

    There is no need to talk about Valencia, this marvelous city, just take a Look of what the New York Times talks about us (you can google Valencia and new Your times and read!)

    Coming back to our little town, we are in the middle of the "huerta" The orchard that surrounds Valencia and you are a footstep to where all the vegetables grow, you can walk through orange trees, artichoke fields, and many other delicious vegetables.

    We love to go on excursions and enjoy nature. We love to visit every single landscape that we can and we try to teach baby Lucas our love for open air and nature. We are a very open minded family and we really enjoy to socialice with friends, so anyone living with us will have plenty of opportunities to learn the culture and meet new fantastic people.

    Santi as a photographer can exchange some of his knowledge with you. On the other side, Maria is a event management teacher and professional, so also willing to share with anyone who wants to learn.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love to have someone who helps us a bit with Lucas. Sports and music will be the great way to have him entertained until we are back from work. He is a clever boy willing to absorb concepts, languages and will learn anything you may want him to learn ( even the bad words so be careful!) :)

    The most important thing is that we need flexibility because on a normal week, if everything goes well we need just 3-4 hours of your daily time, but if Lucas is ill ( and first year of kindergarten is a continuous cycle of virus) we need someone who can stay with him all day long.

    Our ideal workaway? Someone who loves children, who loves nature and living in a small town, and who has flexibility in the time table. If you play any instrument, and have artistic skills such as painting or sculpting, you are also super welcome.

    Also, we nit a bit of help with the house, some weeks are a bit crazy for us and we need someone who can go shopping, do the laundry, cook and help us to keep some kind of order and tidiness in our house.

    We would love a workaway who can stay for at least 2 months. We understand she/he will also want to enjoy free time in the town or surroundings areas. We can offer a bycicle, though it is not a new one. On weekends we do not really need any help so is a perfect opportunity for him/her to visit any areas. We have friends all over Spain so we can help in finding good plans for you!.

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house is a two floor town house. High ceilings and stone walls are some of the things we love from this house. In the ground floor there is baby Lucas room, the living room, our room and the kitchen. From the kitchen we access to the "patio" this open air area in where we cook the paellas, we take our naps in the hammock and dry clothes. There is also a storage room for bikes with an extra fridge, extra bathroom and the laundry room. Full of flowers and aromatic plants we use to give this special taste to all our meals.

    Top floor consists in a main area with some working space for 2 ( we work from home so we have this great area very well prepared for working long hours) another living room and another room with a bathroom. This will be the room for our workaway so she/he will have own privacy. Bathroom will be almost exclusive for you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our little genius Lucas:

    He loves to wave good bye to each train and he keeps repeating "el tren, el tren", for some minutes, before and after the train has passed through the town. Everyone laughs when they see his enthusiasm and his joy is very contagious. He also loves to play with the ball and loves to go on excursion with the bike.

    He loves to taste anything that comes near him, even the beach sand, so we have to be very careful with him.
    He is a strong and healthy little boy (but this first year of kindergarten has been intense, he has been collecting all possible virus) , learning so fast and willing to share his fun with anyone!

    Santi is the artist of the family, he loves to cook and plays guitar, and drums. He speaks Spanish, English, French and a bit of Russian. He has travelled to many countries, and we really love to travel together as a family as well.

    Me, Maria studied tourism, Advertisement and public relations but I always worked in university or in events management. Now I'm totally focused in finishing my PHD and teaching event management at the University. I am the organized part of the family, the one who plans things in advance, creates lists , keeps attention to each detail.... but at the end of the day I just relax and enjoy life as it comes. I also love to travel. I speak English and Valencian (local language here).

    Lucas is lucky baby as his grandparents ( Santi's parents) live 10 minutes from our house. My family live in Benicassim, a coastal town in Castellón province, just 65 kms away from our house. We visit them very ofter and enjoy sharing our time with my brothers and sisters and our two nieces ( Nadia and Ivet) we really enjoy family times together. We are a very closed mediterranean flavored -family so we hug, kiss, laugh high and show our love as many times as possible.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We usually work from home so our house is perfect for digital nomads. High speed wifi connection and a house full of very clean and nice spaces for video calls (and a very photogenic area)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 986874865457