Come and join in the fun at our haven and help us with our animals, decorating and gardening in Brittany, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 27 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.04.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Six years ago Steve and I came to live in Brittany from the UK. We live in a farmhouse (c1800) and have a two-bedroomed gite in our garden of 4,500sqm. We love our animals and have two amazing dogs (Rudi and Sacha), a cat (TC), 4 chickens and 2 goats. The house and gite are situated at the end of a farm track and we are surrounded by fields and countryside. Although we are surrounded by countryside we are only 8km by car from the local town of Bégard which offers a supermarket, boulangeries, pharmacies and a weekly market. Lannion and Guingamp are a short distance away with mainline railway stations.

    We are very busy during the summer months with gite bookings, We are qualified English teachers and are a host family to students wishing to take a week long course in English.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have property renovation experience using skills such as DIY, woodwork, carpentry, decorating, plumbing and electrics as well as upcycling furniture for our own use. We can also offer training in all aspects of Information Technology. We are also qualified English teachers.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for 1-2 energetic volunteers to help us with the animals, to maintain the garden, to decorate external buildings, to renovate the stairs in the main house, to cut wood, to provide a hard standing for our goats in the paddock. We would also like help in installing windows in the goat house and and to clad the exterior of the workshop.

    In return we will offer accommodation and fantastic home cooked food.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a beautiful two bedroomed gite available to workawayers if unoccupied and bedrooms with shared facilities in the main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The location of our house offers an ideal base for touring Brittany and exploring its architecture, beautiful beaches, ancient monuments (menhirs) and maritime history. Activities locally available include an 18-hole golf course, water park, kite surfing, kayaking, paddle boarding, cycling, bird watching, walking or just simply escaping the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 982579493567