Besoin d'aide en anglais à Mahadevapura, Bangalore, Inde

Country

Inde

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.02.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Claudia. I live in Bangalore with my husband who is Indian. He works full time as a software programmer and is not home much during the week. I am basically looking for someone to help me with my English. While I can read and understand more or less, I am really struggling with the speaking part. I would like to brush up my grammar as well.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As a foreigner in India, I can give you first-hand tips about how to travel in India as a foreigner. If you are planning to visit Latin America, my husband and I can help you with trip planning. In our apartment, my husband and I often talk in Spanish. So you can practice a bit of Spanish as well. You will have the opportunity to learn Indian/Colombian cooking.

    Bangalore is close to many tourist attractions like Hampi, Mysore, Coorg, Mangalore and many places in Kerala. You will have the opportunity to travel to different places over the weekend.

    If you want to practice yoga, you can practice it here.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    It's great if you have some teaching experience. I am looking for help with conversational English here, and help with my pronunciation. You could choose a certain topic and we can talk about it ( travel experience, culture, song, food etc..) or have me do some kind of speaking assignments or anything that you think would be helpful. We can do two hours in the morning and an hour/two more in the evening.

    What I need is that you are a native speaker (citizen of USA/ Canada/ UK/ NEW ZEALAND/ AUSTRALIA), and a WOMAN. The reason for this is very simple- this is an apartment that you would be sharing with me. Majority of the time I am alone and I would feel much safer with a woman.


    My husband has a blog about travelling. It's pretty new. So if you have some experience on social media and promotions etc, you can help out with that for an hour or so everyday.

    We are both easy-going and flexible. The work is mostly easy and you would have enough time to do your own stuff. Although I am new to Workaway, my husband has volunteered in various Workaways.


    ** Please feel free to ask if you have any questions and if there is anything specific about you that we should know- food habits, smoking, allergies etc. **

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hindi: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in an apartment that's very safe and close to super markets. You will have a private room wit your own balcony and a private bath ( not attached).

    We can provide you breakfast and dinner. Our diet is a mix of Indian, Colombian and continental food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our place is quiet, and 10 minutes walk from the nearest bus stop. The hip and happening places in Bangalore are only 5-10 kms away. Indiranagar which has many cafes and restaurants is only 20-30 minutes away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 982212511645