Family living off-grid surrounded with forest near Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turquie

Enregistré comme favori 41 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! We are a couple with 3 years old daughter Ronya. Reşit (34) is working for Médecins Sans Fontières, Gizem (31) is a chef and recently quit job to spend more time for our project. Last summer, we bought a land that just 2 hours from Istanbul and started to built a house with second hand shipping containers. We finished the work for the house but there is a lot to do on land!

    Our land is surrounded by oak and hornbeam trees, it's a 6 decares agriculture land and there is no electricity grid close by. We are using solar power for our energy need. We already plant walnut trees and made a small garden for vegetables, planning to plant blueberries and want more fruit trees. We want to build a dome shape green house for our vegetable garden because the weather is challenging here! The first main work that we are planning now is to make a big deck in front of the house, which we really need a hand with that :) And also, we want to finish the tree house that we started for kids. Plus, to build an other tree house (let's say tree platform!) for adults.

    Our main goal is to share our space with people, share experience and learn together with the volunteers that will visit us. So we are open to any ideas and projects that we can built together. It can be a tree house, discovering trekking roads in the forest, making a henhouse, new approaches and ideas for the agriculture and so on. Which means any kind of idea and hand is welcomed!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    It is a open space to learn together. So, it is hard to say what we will experience.

  • Aide

    Aide

    we need to build 2 houses before summer, one for chickens and the other for goats so we need skilled builders :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Turc: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a room for 3 people. And if you feel like it, we can provide you a tend to sleep in the forest :) Gizem is a chef, so most of the time she will be cooking. But any new recipes and help is welcomed!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our land is in the middle of forest. To be honest, there are only small villages near by. Besides from beautiful nature, not much to visit. But depending on the work we will be doing on land, we can organise trips around Iznik. For example, there is a big lake to swim which is 45 minutes drive from the land. There is no public transport near buy. But we have a car so we will be helping for transportation.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We also have a dog which was a wild dog from forest. She is friendly to people, but we are not 100% sure how she will be with other pets... but should be fine :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 976686179988