Join our healing and art retreat in Azores, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 60 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are travelers, artists, healers, farmers, builders, artisans and sailors living in movement and in contact with nature.
    Our vision is to create sustainable sea routes with sailboats connecting people and communities based in the Atlantic islands, Africa and South America moving and sharing information, experiences, seeds, goods and people trough places where we can have good water, fresh food, experience live and grow together.

    I stopped the wider movements for a moment and i'm settling a base in Faial Island in Azores.
    We have a land in the southwest part of the island near a place where a volcano erupted in 1957. Most of the land in this area was abandoned at the time and a natural woodland with endemic species grew again in it's place. With time the land has been slowly occupied for agriculture and cattle. In the last years a some people choosed to live on the island and are doing permaculture and other activities trying to care for this natrural gitft of renovation.
    Slowly a small community of neighbors wanting to live and share in a more aware and sustainable way is coming together, with people from different countries, living in the area.
    We want to facilitate this space to be a creative and expansive ground where people, travellers and locals, can reconnect with themselves and the other part of them.
    We envision a healing, art and celebration place where people can share and create together. We will have activities open to everyone with different types of events, talks, documentaries, workshops, sweatlodges, yoga, medicine ceremonies, jam sessions, pizza nights, and others.
    We will plant gardens, trees and try to be as self-sufficient as we can regarding to food, water and energy.
    I was traveling for sometime and just arrived on the island. Now we will start to build some structures so we can life with more people comfortably.
    Meanwhile, trying to get some funds and continuing what we were doing before, we are moving around the islands in caravan, making pizza in a portable wood oven and organizing events in nature with music, dance, theater, workshops.
    You are also welcome to participate in this adventure and bring your art.
    If you have a sailboat or know someone willing to be part of this experience come aswell.

    With love,

    Bamboule Caravan

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You would have the space, time and freedom to create your own experience. We are going to build light structures, like domes with natural materials (bamboo, arundo donnax and wood) using different thecniques that you can learn.
    We can share information, experiences, remembering togheter the ancient knowledge and the importance of being connected with our essence.
    We sit by a fire almost every night to heal, to tell stories, sing and play music.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Just come and share your light. Participate in a base of love and respect for the people you are sharing your time with.
    Now i'm preparing to put the teepee up and organizing to build a bamboo stardome for extra accomodation, a kitchen and compost toilet and shower, preparing the place to start having activities. Sometimes we have events in other places, where we make pizza in a portable wood oven, workshops for children, you are also welcome to participate in that.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For the moment we have a teepee and a van. We are going to build a bamboo dome for acommodation, a kitchen and compost toilet. There's tend option aswell. We can throw a coin between us to decide who gets what. We have water. Electricity only in the van, for now.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The land is in front of the sea but theres a 50m height cliff. It's a 15 min walk by a dirt road to a place where its possible to swim and enjoy the clean water and beautiful coast. We have a kayak with wich we can explore the coast by sea. There is a lot of trails crossing the island, We are also very close of the wonderful islands of Pico and S. Jorge.
    The marina of Horta is a strategic stopping point for the sailboats comming, mainly, from the Caribbean to Europe. There is possibilities to hitchike by sailboat to other destinations.
    There is an very interesting cultural activity for the dimension and population of the island.
    There is a free school being created on the island, just needing teachers with credentials to start.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Come and share with awareness and respect. There is no expectations about the time you work. You are free! If you feel to join our life dynamics we work around 20 hours a week in the activities we are developing at the moment.


N° de référence hôte : 972494584474